We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
59
44
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
44
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

A little hard to find to start with but worth the drive up the narrow bumpy road! Great view and very relaxing, not what I would call 5 star but worth it for the price. The small town of Porto Azzorrro below is also well worth a walk around, And to top it all off the island of Elba is one of my favorites in Tuscany, especially for a romantic couple get away.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheYachtChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband, dog and I recently spent a few days at Gavila's and had a lovely time.
The apartment was clean, neat, functional, and pleasant with a nice terrrace and view. The bed was comfortable and the apartment cleaned ever day.

The owner was very helpful and honest, she lent us an umbrella for the beach and was accommodating about arrival/departure times.

I highly recommend this residence!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The residence is perfectly situated, if you have a car, in the hills above Porto Azzurro. The rooms are spacious and ventilators cool you down in the heat. Mosquito netting might be a good idea for good sleep at night. The kitchenette could be a bit better equipped, all other equipment is just as needed. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpSp1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived two hours before check-in but were shown to our room and made to feel welcome. The room was well equiped with everything you need for your stay including pans, cutlery, hairdryer, clothes drying rack etc. Our room was air conditioned and very clean with tiled floor. The apartment had a lovely view and the outdoor patio area was good for dining alfresco in the evenings. Our apartment was serviced everyday, it was peaceful and we had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lazzarini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Located on the hillside above Porte Azzuro you get a quiet location and a beautiful view for free. The apartment itself was spacious with a nice bathroom and shower. The apartment comes with a fan - no AC - to get a breeze into it before you go to sleep. Mosquitos were not a problem. Staff went through daily, cleaning and making the beds up. If ordered at the reception you can get fresh bread the next morning. A good restaurant is located right across the street where have to take a turn to get to the residence, so everything is there to keep you happy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Prices will be better when booking directly with Gavila's.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews