We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Hotel Mari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mari
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Ponza Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the port of Ponza. We booked a normal room for 3 nights but luckily they gave us a room with a sea view. The rooms are perfectly maintained and are spotlessley clean. We always had fresh clean towels everyday. The breakfast is very good. The hotel staff are all friendly and nice. The day of our departure they made us leave our luggages. Before we leave, they let us use a service room to take a shower and even lend us some towels. This hotel is highly reccomended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel has a perfect location, on the sea front of the harbour in Ponza. It is a bit pricey, but clean and comfortable. We had a room with a view of the harbour, and also with a little balcony. The harbour can be a bit noisy, but that is how it has to be when the town is buzzing with visitors. Breakfast was excellent. Would consider staying there again, if I ever get back to Ponza.

But: They should get wifi, three days without wifi was a bit hard to live with...

Room Tip: I would prefer a room facing the harbour, as we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlopsyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We just spent 5 nights on the beautiful island of Ponza at the Hotel Mari. While not fancy, it was the perfect spot. The rooms were clean, simple, but the high ceilings, vintage tile floors, and tall french doors leading onto the balcony and the spectacular views made for a memorable vacation. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: only downside was wifi limited to lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Mari in May 2015 and really loved it. Our bright, airy room overlooked the harbour and we spent the evenings sitting on the balcony enjoying the view. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom albeit small was quite functional and the high ceilings and french doors opening on to the balcony lifted the room out of the ordinary. The location is very central and the view is to die for. The breakfast was exceptional, made even more enjoyable by Theresa who looked after us very well. We have been travelling for more than 6 months and rely heavily on the internet therefore the only drawback for us was the lack of wifi reception in the room - we had to spend some time in the lobby to get wifi. Overall a great experieince.

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview - it's definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2trontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel is perfectly located overlooking the port and the bay of Ponza, close to restaurants and shops. The view that we had from the balcony overlooking the bay was spectacular. The room is very clean and simple but it has everything you need. The bed was comfortable and it's very quiet at night despite being close to the port. There is free wifi in the lounge The owners Luigi and Angela were very kind and attentive, helping us to find information about tours around the island and recommending good restaurants. Breakfast is very nice, with a selection of home baked cakes, croissants, fresh oranges that you can squeeze yourself with the juicer, yogurt, cheese, salami. coffee or tea. One morning Luigi even made Italian dense hot chocolate which I loved. Probably the best time to go it would be either April- May or September- October when the island is not so busy. Over all it was a very good stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The best view is on a first or second floor overlooking the port and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 828Ruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponza Island hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Chiaia Di Luna
Grand Hotel Chiaia Di Luna
#1 of 12 in Ponza Island
907 reviews
0.5 km away
Piccolo Hotel Luisa
Piccolo Hotel Luisa
#3 of 12 in Ponza Island
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Torre dei Borboni Hotel
Torre dei Borboni Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ponza Island
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Villaggio dei Pescatori
Hotel Villaggio dei Pescatori
#2 of 12 in Ponza Island
345 reviews
0.5 km away
Grande Hotel Santa Domitilla
Grande Hotel Santa Domitilla
#4 of 12 in Ponza Island
409 reviews
0.5 km away
Gennarino a Mare
Gennarino a Mare
#11 of 12 in Ponza Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mari

Address: Via Carlo Pisacane 19, 04027, Ponza Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Ponza Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Ponza Island
Price Range: €79 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing