We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cala Cavone Resort(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ortensia(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Laetitia(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Baia Luna(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B da Laura(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
59
79
23
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
79
23
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshair dryer in the bathroomthe perfect spotbeautiful islandjoyponza
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel has a perfect location, on the sea front of the harbour in Ponza. It is a bit pricey, but clean and comfortable. We had a room with a view of the harbour, and also with a little balcony. The harbour can be a bit noisy, but that is how it has to be when the town is buzzing with visitors. Breakfast was excellent. Would consider staying there again, if I ever get back to Ponza.

But: They should get wifi, three days without wifi was a bit hard to live with...

Room Tip: I would prefer a room facing the harbour, as we had.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlopsyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We just spent 5 nights on the beautiful island of Ponza at the Hotel Mari. While not fancy, it was the perfect spot. The rooms were clean, simple, but the high ceilings, vintage tile floors, and tall french doors leading onto the balcony and the spectacular views made for a memorable vacation. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: only downside was wifi limited to lobby area
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Mari in May 2015 and really loved it. Our bright, airy room overlooked the harbour and we spent the evenings sitting on the balcony enjoying the view. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom albeit small was quite functional and the high ceilings and french doors opening on to the balcony lifted the room out of the ordinary. The location is very central and the view is to die for. The breakfast was exceptional, made even more enjoyable by Theresa who looked after us very well. We have been travelling for more than 6 months and rely heavily on the internet therefore the only drawback for us was the lack of wifi reception in the room - we had to spend some time in the lobby to get wifi. Overall a great experieince.

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview - it's definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2trontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel is perfectly located overlooking the port and the bay of Ponza, close to restaurants and shops. The view that we had from the balcony overlooking the bay was spectacular. The room is very clean and simple but it has everything you need. The bed was comfortable and it's very quiet at night despite being close to the port. There is free wifi in the lounge The owners Luigi and Angela were very kind and attentive, helping us to find information about tours around the island and recommending good restaurants. Breakfast is very nice, with a selection of home baked cakes, croissants, fresh oranges that you can squeeze yourself with the juicer, yogurt, cheese, salami. coffee or tea. One morning Luigi even made Italian dense hot chocolate which I loved. Probably the best time to go it would be either April- May or September- October when the island is not so busy. Over all it was a very good stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The best view is on a first or second floor overlooking the port and the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 828Ruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Mari is a hotel to go back to. Very helpful staff who spoke English. My husband and I went to Ponza to find his fathers family and Martina at front desk was very helpful in locating them. The rooms are very simple and clean. Our view was spectacular facing the water. Breakfast was included and was great. I will definitely revisit Hotel Mari and the beautiful island and people of Ponza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews