We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
328
33
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
33
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The Locanda was ideally located for my work in central Pistoia, and is just minutes from a lovely range of restaurants, shops, and historic sites. The staff were very attentive and provided helpful information for my late arrival. The room was very spacious and comfortable and la colazione was just right. I would most certainly return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Thanks for your review!
A big hug,
LSM Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The locanda is even more beautiful than the photos seen on the web. The owners have clearly invested careful consideration into all sorts of details. The rooms are huge compared to most European hotels. The floors are beautifully decorated with tiles and pebble mosaics, the locanda's interior is fully outfitted with lovely furnishings (it looks like lots of time was spent at the Lucca antique market!). The room I stayed in opened onto a beautiful terrace with a marble-topped table, shade umbrella and flowering vines. Everything worked great (AC, plumbing, WiFi, etc.). Breakfast is offered in a charming dining area with ample choices of pastries, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cheeses and choices of juices, teas, and coffees. A separate room (also beautifully outfitted with antiques and a frescoed ceiling) offers a fridge, sink, snacks and beverages. The housekeepers are excellent - the locanda is spotless. Co-owner, Lorenzo told me he wants his guests to feel like the locanda is their home during their stay. The staff are courteous and very helpful offering maps, recommending restaurants and sights, calling taxis and asking if there is anything they can do to assist. Although it is only a three minute walk from the main piazza, I found the locanda to be very quiet. I highly recommend this locanda.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This was such a beautiful place and the room (which was more like an apartment..) was such a nice surprise! Very close to town, free bicycles to cycle around with, great continental breakfast and the room itself sooo spacious and tastefully decorated. Overall great value for money and a comfortable stay. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yasamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks a lot for your review!
A big hug from Tuscany!
LSM Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much before booking even after reading reviews but this hotel really was a great surprise. We booked the deluxe apartment, and it was massive! Huge main bedroom with comfortable bed and large windows overlooking the court yard a second bedroom with 2 single beds, kitchen and hallway area with a sofa bed also a modern bathroom. For an apartment that could comfortably sleep 6 the 2 of us were spoilt. Great continental breakfast and coffee Only small issue was lack of parking but overall an excellent place to stay on Pistoia.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 639franzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thanks a lot for your review :)!
We are so proud to be A GREAT SURPRISE!
A big "saluto" from Pistoia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

To live in an old Italian Palazzo is an experience in itself. The rest is all bonus - a comfortable room, a good breakfast, a central location but not exactly in the busy center, a very helpful staff (especially Lorenzo). Pistoia is small but beautiful, with lots of artistic churches, palazzi, squares and museums - it deserves a visit. I recommend mixing Pistoia with Locanda San Marco.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreBMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you very much for your review and to recommend our Locanda San Marco!
Best Regards,
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews