We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
55
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
18
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed here on February 23rd for one night only. We had to check in late because we arrived by air in Firenze at 7pm, this was thankfully accepted by the owner. The B&B is very pleasant, bathrooms are well appointed, breakfast was good too. The only negatives are that there are a lot of stairs to climb up with your baggage and we also had difficulty finding a parking place, maybe because of the late hour. Overall, a good experience.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1srgeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with this alternative to our usual hotel. Clean and very comfortable we especially enjoyed al fresco breakfast and afternoon relaxation on the small terrace.

We stayed in the 'blue room (azul)' Bathroom was good, although the shampoo was not refilled everyday and the showerhead sprayed water over the entire bathroom unless you put a towel on the top.

Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FranTomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A great room until you open the windows.... then the noise of the street until the early hours is awful! Buses, cars, people shouting all day and all night long. We put on the air conditioning but found that it dried us out far too much.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dave459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We run a B&B ourselves and we are therefore fairly demanding. We met Sabrina by chance in the street when she saw us studying a map of Pistoia and stopped to help; when we got talking we discovered that she had rooms for rent. Two days later we moved in! Il Grifone is situated in the centre of this attractive old city that mass tourism has not yet discovered, despite its unpretentious charms. Il Grifone has four tastefully decorated rooms, modern in style but in an old building. We had a comfortable bed and a splendid bathroom. You can walk to most of the interesting sites and monuments. Breakfast is god and when the weather permits you can enjoy it on the discreet outdoor terrace.
If your idea of a B&B is a homestay with local people (like ours), you should note that Sabrina and Gabriela don't actually live on the premises, but this is the only (minor) drawback of this delightful address.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was a great find, recommended to us by friends who stayed here last year and we'd be happy to tell others to stay too. The rooms were quirky, modern and very clean. There was a lovely breakfast area and the location was perfect, right in the middle of everything. The free wifi was handy too. Sabrina and Gabrielle who run the place were very friendly and made us feel really welcome. We would highly recommend Il Grifone. Don't be put off by the slightly drab entry hallway and the stairs up to the second floor where the B&B is situated. It's worth it!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbsAndSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews