We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Official Website
US$107
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$26
PricelineUS$94
Expedia.comUS$93
FindHotelUS$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
45
37
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
37
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florence.
This hotel is located in very beautiful place on the top of the hill. It has great view to surroundings including Florence. Easy to find.
Property has cool water pool which worked overnight (even if it was written, that it will be closed at 8pm).
It has very convenient and big rooms. Convenient check in (we came late, when personnel left the hotel, however they left us keys from apartment). Cozy space for eating both inside the room and outside it. Calm and quiet atmosphere. Winery in the walking distance with not-so-bad wine.
As for downside... It provides hugely expensive breakfast.
There were a lot of mosquito around. We tried to have dinner outside, but were forced to go home and close all windows against mosquito.
Right next to the hotel there is an abandoned house which looks exactly like in horror movies. My kids were afraid of it.
Anyway we loved our stay there and would love to come back at some point

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Disappointed as the air conditioning didn't work in July. Staff was nice but closed reception at 6:pm so if you needed anything you were out of luck. No food on premises and must go to grocery store if you want to have food. The winery was only open from 3-5 pm on random days

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Justinefino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you want peace & quiet - & want to enjoy some wine at the same time - this is the place. A group of us went to Tuscany, some stayed in the surrounding cities with its crowds, congestion, etc but spent more time with us in the countryside. The rooms are quaint or the 2-floor villa I stayed in are all great. There's a winery on the property so you don't even have to go to a store. There's an extremely friendly & cooperative staff who will do whatever necessary to make your stay enjoyable, esp. Ilaria, who will even cook you breakfast each day or grill your dinner for you out by the pool. Great value.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASALBOSCO, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo Antico Casalbosco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr Wagg,
it was our greatest pleasure to have you as our guests. We really had a great time together and I do hope you will come back next here. It would be very nice to have the pics we took the last day !
A huge hug
yours
ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Absolutely breathtaking views of Tuscany. Villas are gorgeous--you'll want to live there.Staff is helpful and friendly. It is still under construction, so the restaurant is not yet ready. Also has a beautiful pool.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This place is amazing. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. There's a main building and then a separate "villa"-we stayed in the separate one-for five people we had more than enough room-there were 2 bathrooms and a dining area, plus a separate kitchen. The grounds have tables and chairs, big terra cotta vases filled with flowers, and a gorgeous pool that has a view of the Tuscan hillside. The workers are friendly and so helpful. The views are astounding. Waking up in the Tuscan hills, hearing nothing but birds chirping, is wonderful. Cypress trees complete the views. There's free wifi in the room as well. This is a wonderful place to base yourself for heading into Pistoia, which is a lovely town. Also, from the Pistoia train station, it's about 40 minutes into Florence. Our only regret was that we only had two nights here...next time will be much longer!

Room tip: Highly recomend the separate villa!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather8977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASALBOSCO, guest manager at Borgo Antico Casalbosco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

thank you heather, hope to see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews