We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
89
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
14
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent some of our best days here. A peaceful place surrounded by olive tree groves and grapevines on the top of the green hills of Tuscany. The accommodation is really comfortable. Harwood funished rooms with wrought-iron bed remind the old-style italian mansions. Everyday nap lulled by silence after indulging the unique food and wine of the surrounding restaurants. Gianni and Patrizia were outstandingly nice in describing the history of the place, the deeds of the ancestor, physicist Antonio Pacinotti and helping with any information I asked for. We strongly suggest a visit in this delightful place where we could finally enjoy peace, silence and scent of nature.
.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Az. Agr. Villa Pacinotti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much Giovanni for your generous commentary! We remember you very well and we enjoyed your interest about the hisory of the Villa and of the scientist Antonio Pacinotti. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our guests were satisfied of the accommodation and enjoyed our ospitality. Really we do our best to make our guests feel like home and our greatest satisfaction is knowing our guests so felt. Thank you Giovanni, we hope you can return soon to Italy and come here to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have chosen Villa Pacinotti because Giovanni was the one who gave us good price offer! We stayed at Villa Pacinotti 10 nights and found the accommodation perfect for our family. My husband and 2,5 year old son Victor had many nice walks with great views in the nearest neighborhood. Our 1,5 year old daughter, Rosalie could play on swing and slide for children and myself in 6th month pregnancy could rest in apartment as well as in the olive grove. The apartment was prepared specially for us: with two additional cot and bedding. The kitchen was well kitted out, we found there everything we need to self-cooking. I’d like to thank Giovanni i Patrizia for being so nice, always ready to help with finding information, guiding. I recommend staying at the Villa Pacinotti to all lovers of the countryside and mountains.
Marta Legat

Room tip: We had apartment on the up floor which had windows with views on three sides of the world.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Az. Agr. Villa Pacinotti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much, Marta for your kind review, we remember very well your nice family! It was a pleasure to see your children happy playing on the farmyard or on the swing. The place is really ideal for families with small children, and we are happy to hear the sound of the joyful voices of children in the farmyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My wife has limited mobility. Our suite was accessible and had a well-equipped bathroom. Giovanni took good care of us. We enjoyed learning about his ancestor, Professor Antonio Pacinotti, and observing his deep concern for the environment.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Villa Pacinotti during the Pistoia blues festival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a beautiful setting and stunning villa, we could not of asked for a more idyllic welcome to Tuscany. We felt perfectly located and lucky to of found such a treasure....the olive oil is sublime too!
Thank you Giovanni!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We arrived at Villa Pacinotti after several hours of driving and immediately felt relaxed and welcome as Giovanni showed us our room. Never having stayed in an Agriturismo before we didn't know quite what to expect but the apartment was spacious with a fantastic view of Pistoia below. Everything was to hand and beautifully presented with even a little vase of flowers from the garden on a table. We could have easily cooked a meal with all the facilities that were available in the kitchen including an enormous fridge but as our stay was short we opted to eat out and had a really special meal in a restaurant in mountain village close by.

The following day was the Commemoration of 100 years since the death of Pacinotti and we visited Pisa and spent the day learning about his great contribution to the city and to mankind through his inventions, especially the dynamo, but also his philosophy of life and his ideals in living that are an example to us even today. These philosophies and ideals are treasured by Giovanni and Patrizia and they offer a unique experience which they love to share when you at Villa Pacinotti. So this is not just an Agriturismo it's an opportunity to experience something out of the ordinary and very rewarding.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raggedrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Az. Agr. Villa Pacinotti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you very much for your generous review! For us, too, it was an experience "out of the ordinary": it was wonderful to meet guests so interested about the history of Antonio Pacinotti and of his family. We were happy to show the historic Villa in which lived the inventor of the dymamo and to browse with our guests the old albums with family photos. We alwais enjoy to refresh this memory and to raise awareness of our ancestor, the scientist Antonio Pacinotti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews