We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
73
22
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
22
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Everything about the place is basic with an air of minimum effort from the hosts. They seem friendly but for the price we paid we expected more comfort, cleanliness and a decent breakfast (it's outright terrible).

For example the bed is hard, the fridge is old and makes noise all through the night. Aircon is charged €8 which is unreasonable seeing as the room is already way overpriced.
Even though there was a forest fire across the field for two days with ashes floating in the air we only had the room cleaned once in four days and no change of towels.
Generally there's absolutely no service but a lot of smiling and nodding.

I would say it's not what they are advertising online although the pool is lovely.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Seven days in a fantastic little bed and breakfast where the family could not do enough for you. Nothing was to much bother for them. The room was large with a view over the vine yards and Tuscan Hills.
I would recommend this little tucked away Jewel to anyone who need a base for there holiday.
The railway Station is 10 mins away where you can get trains to Florence, Lucca, Pistoria. The train system is so good it was daft to travel in the car. 3.5 Euro's into Florence.. all clean and on time.

Room tip: All rooms have great views.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

this bb place advertise with a proud 860 rating and in deed the pic are very inviting: What we got was a crummy 2 bed room w. a small bath room, a 8x8 " TV, outdated mix and match( not Tuscana style furniture as advertised), a balcony with an electric tower house obstructing the view in front of it, their website ( which we made our selection)rooms to rent show wooden support ceilings and a beautiful bed arrangement: Since we pointed this out to the owner, he refused to accept the misleading advertisement and offered for $ 20/ night a better room. Also the old TV gave up 1 day before we were scheduled to leave: He replaced it with a larger flat screen in the time of our absence!!?? The price for the room and breakfast quality is excessive and on top the price list on the entrance door ask for $ 8 /night extra for AC: We showed him the advertising ,which says it is included and he acknowledge that. Otherwise a very charming owner and family. Made the booking w. hotel.com- booking .com. Took a lot of pic if anybody is interested to see: We were devastated; for sure,we won't be be back!!!

Room tip: Don't believe their website,which shows you only 1 or the best room
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manfred A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We booked the large apartment with kitchen and two bedrooms for three nights. When we get there, it turned out that the apartment was underground and smelled bad. When we complained we were switching rooms but it felt old and poorly. Also, the breakfast was a disaster. The only thing that was ok was the pool. We chose to leave after one day but still got to pay for all three. Disaster residents, we will never return.

Room tip: Se till att du får ett rum ovanför mark. Och dom verkar inte ha så många gäster så ta en dag i taget. Eller välj något annat.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R_Forsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Our family visited this nice little b&b. place end of june.
Good big rooms and in two levels. Our rooms watersystem makes funny noise after using water. Didn't bother anyway.
Excellent and secured place for familys who has small kids.
Sadly we havet to move on next day and havent possibility to stay longer.

Recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank JanneK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews