We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
121
47
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
47
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Good beds, excellent view, up in the hills, independant but in contact with the owner family, nice pool and plenty of outdoor space for BBQ and dining. Enjoyable to see the results from working and "playing with" the wood in all possibile ways.

Convenient and friendly place, where you feel at home immediately.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank svendsenklausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro O, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Barbicaio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks a lot, that's a really kind opinion as you've been really kind aswell to my and to my parents as you've been here. Warm regards, Sandro and Fam. Orlandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our 4th visit to Barbicaio and always happy to see the Orlandini family again. Apartments and facilities are great. Every year I spot some new home made furniture.

La Cascia is our favourite apartment, which is on the family's premised and closest to the swimming pool.

See you next time, Sandro!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Digical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandroorla, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Barbicaio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thanks a lot our dear friend! Many greetings to the guys too and hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We've spent a lovely week at Barbicaio. It's quite, peaceful and views from the pool are breathtaking. Our appartment was very clean, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our girls loved playing with the turtoise and hiding in the wooden cabin. The hosts are ever so helpful and friendly. Great value!Thank you very much for everything!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandroorla, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Barbicaio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Barbara, thanks a lot for your kindest words and for your visit!
Hope to see you and your family here again! Sandro & Fam. Orlandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at the Agriturismo and every time it gets better.
Sandro and his family are very warm and welcoming, always trying to make us feel at home.

The location is nicely tucked away in the Tuscan hills with plenty of sunshine and peaceful, about 10km from the town centre of Pistoia.

The swimming pool has a very nice view over the village and Pistoia.

The house 'La Cascia' we stayed in, has plenty of space (two bathrooms, three bedrooms). Outside there's a big wooden bench where we enjoyed our breakfast and dinner moments.

Other plus points are free wifi and laundry facilities.

We will definitely be back for another holiday and to see my dear friends.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Digical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandroorla, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Agriturismo Barbicaio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dearest Calvin! Thank you very much for coming here several times and hope to have the chance to great you next time!0 In fact it has been really a pity that I was not at home as you came. Warm regards, Sandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

When we arrived, we had a great welcome with the friendly owners. We rented the watermill and were invited to follow the owners over a small road with a beautiful view. At the end we landed in "Middle of Nowhere" where we were surprised by a private paradise: a nicely renovated watermill with a Cosy stove inside. Outside we had a private piece of grassland with a waterfall, with a open air fireplace beside it.
With our family we could have all the privacy we wanted, sat by the fireplace, took breakfast on the pichnicktable covered by a wooden roof.
We had some trouble with the car and Sandro was the first to offer his help. In general everyone was very helpful and interested in us and made us feel at home.
We felt sorry to have to leave from this really nice place.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 608paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandroorla, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Barbicaio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you very much again for your appreciations1 Till next time and kindest regards, Sandro & Fam. Orlandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews