We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$75
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$75
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotelUS$75
Booking.comUS$73
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
37
28
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
28
10
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

hello We stayed at the Canto all Porta Vecchia in June '14 for three nights and were disappointed with the b & b
you have to negotiate 70 steps (carrying your suitcase) to the apartment but there was no mention of them in the website description
Also with having no air-conditioning you have to sleep with the windows open letting mosquitos and the noise of the outside revellers come in so no good restful nights sleep..
Has the potential to be a great place but isn't at the present time.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Spent one night at the huge, unique apartment, where rooms can be rented. Shared bathroom but we did not meet any of the other guests at any time. Big, nice room with paintings on the ceiling. A bit chilly at night. Friendly hostess. However, we almost did not sleep all night as the street noise from drunk people singing and shouting outside went straight through the windows all night long. Ear plugs should be handed out at arrival if guests should have any chance of getting some sleep. Breakfast was quite simple without any bread - only bisquits.

Room tip: Street noise is very loud and goes on all night (at least on weekends) so bring ear plugs.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_HappyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We (me and my little family) spent five days in this old apartment where, rooms, decorations and hospitality were superb. We felt like we were at home. Big decorated room with view on the central street (noise included). Breakfast was OK (not to much choice but the food quality was fine. Giovanni (Anna was not there) is a very kind man, so, I am sure that next time I will have no doubt where I will book my room.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orzolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The windows did not keep out the street noise of drunkards yelling and loudly singing until 2 in the morning. Sure, the room was fine, and the breakfast was OK, but if you can't get sleep, who cares about anything else? (We had a three-year-old with us, which made us even angrier about the situation.) When we told the owner the next morning that we weren't able to sleep, she was unmoved and said something about being unable to control what goes on in the street. If your rooms are on busy streets, then get some thick windows! Sheesh.

Thank goodness we moved somewhere else for the rest of our stay.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank paulc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

rooms are beautyfull, location also! Breakfast was poor, as there was no fresh bread, cheese or meat. Just biscuits and jams, yoghurt and 2 kinds of serials. As we arrived towels were in the room but they didn't change them during our stay, nor did they clean the room or make the beds. (we stayed 4 nights) To s it was easy making money! it's a pitty, could have been perfect!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews