We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$164
US$148
View deal
StayForLongUS$164
Destinia.comUS$155
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
318
137
59
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
137
59
30
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

I am from Germany and I'm touring south of italy with my girlfriend and when we arrived at Palinuro we stayed at Baia Hotel for the weekend and while i was staying there the staff were really amazing, they can speak a lot of languages and treated us with a smile on their face. Everything we had there was nice the food was amazing, the swimming pool was great because u could see the sea from there and it was a spectacular view and the rooms were spacious and comfortable so for me this is one of the nicest place i have been to and the price was also reasnable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent_Spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Probably one of my best Italian holiday experiences. Apart from the surrounding natural beauty with transparent waters and stunning cliffs, the hotel was a wonderful experience from start to finish. They welcomed us warmly, even in English and were very accommodating. I'd highly recommend the hotel restaurant which I don't usually do. The cook even came to our table to check we enjoyed the delicious seafood that was served.
To top it off, the outside pool really helped cap a perfect day by relaxing until the sunset.
Perfect.

Room tip: Go for sea view, completely worth it.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBaiaManager, Direttore at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Gent.le Sig. Stefano
grazie per aver recensito il Baia hotel. Alla prossima !!!!
il Direttore
BLTSacco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I stayed in the Hotel Baia for one night on the 16th Aug 2010, and it has to be the worst experience I have ever had with hotel staff. On arrival, we were told by an extremely rude frontline receptionist that the room wasn't ready and to wait 15 minutes. After 25 minutes, we were still waiting. After finally getting the keys, we arrived upstairs to the smell of bleach and dirty towels, which were immediately returned, and also asked to speak to a manager. After being told the manager had more 'important things to do', we were then called 15 minutes later, and then told by the manager to '**** off' and that we were 'lucky to find somewhere in August at short notice' . After paying 180 Euros for one night in a room that stunk so heavily of bleach it made your eyes water, I can't really consider that as lucky.

The room was standard, not 4 star, the bed was uncomfortable, the room was full of mosquitoes. It has to be the worst experience I have ever had when staying a hotel.

Would like to hope that this behavior isn't normal, but I word to the wise, if you're from the UK, and understand a real 4 star hotel, then please ask to check the room before you book, as it can only be compared to a 2 star in the UK, especially if you end up paying around 180 a night for the 'pleasure'.

The location is good, however, so is the location of the other hotels.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire_Georgeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Palinuro is a fantastic place to stay and if youy are going there stay at the Baia. Genuine Italian experience with real food, tastefully decorated, spacious room, fantastic view.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

We just returned from the Cilento coast and had a great time. We loved the Hotel Baie. It is a small hotel with a very friendly atmosphere .The staff particularly Madelina were anxious to help us with touring plans and restaurant recommendations whenever we needed them.Our room was a little small but had a great view of the sea.It was very clean and comfortable.The location of the hotel was perfect for us being just a few minutes walk to the pedestrian street where eveyone gathers in the evenings. We found the breakfast adequate.The outside terrace however was a wonderful place to start the day. When a lot of people showed up at the same time,the two people serving could have used some help. They have a shuttle service taking you to their private beach.We had a car so we drove for about ten minutes and were happy to find that we got parking,seats and umbrellas at no additional charge.I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again .

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews