We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
341
167
30
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
167
30
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We booked a room on hotel website. Goodprice for end of september.

The good part:
Nice breakfast with fresh orange juice, good selection of food.
Nice pool!
Cleaning team really good

The bad part:
We traveled with a 4 year kid. First time I heard that a hotel is charging 20 euro / day for a 4 year kid. Lame.

Private beach is rocky and in an exposed area with waves. You must go in another part for a nice beach.

Mixed feelings about the experience at this hotel.
Palinuro is a nice place:)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trail06994621114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Although we travel a lot I don't tend to write reviews unless we have something informative to say. We booked the day before for a single night and the staff could not have been more welcoming and caring. Frederica on reception was particularly helpful, booking taxis and ensuring we made the most of the day. We will return for longer and for that view from the pool.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Loved everything about this hotel, the pool, our beautiful spacious room and bathroom and the location of the hotel. The staff were fantastic. Breakfast, lunch & dinner, prosecco watching the sun set all fab. It is very close to a range of restaurants, bars, etc. The view from our balcony was captivating.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bees68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

My main comment is that they were surprisingly and delightfully guest-centric. They did their best in every situation to deliver a good outcome for the guests. Uniformly superb staff, which is rare for seaside Italy.

We were a party of nine and all of us arrived a day late due to delayed flights. We were not given a refund of the night we did not stay but they did offer us a significant discount. We were obviously not within the cancellation policy so I found the gesture a decent starting point for our stay.

There was a wedding reception on the Saturday evening and rather than barring the hotel guests from the entire public space of the hotel, which has happened to me elsewhere and is irritating, they did a great job of ensuring that the wedding was a minimal disruption to us and carved out a separate space for the hotel guests to enjoy the stunning sunset and have aperitivo, etc.

The location is stupendous and rooms were clean and functional – and can be very quirky! Some have unusual shapes and bespoke features and colors.

Room tip: Rooms can have unusual shapes and bespoke features and color schemes - you should ask to see something different if not happy.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant, excellent wine list, nice staff, very good sea-water infinity pool. Lovely sea views and wonderful sunsets. Rooms fine but rather small bathrooms. Private beach with imported sand is nice but take swim shoes and beware of the underwater rocks of the dead reef. Palinuro itself does not have much to offer, so ideal for a relaxing holiday, though pool sometimes a bit noisy. Beach very peaceful.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank UKJmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews