We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$5
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
getaroom.comUS$95
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
172
161
52
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
161
52
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is very clean, offers good breakfast (for 3EUR p.P.) is located near the city center with a lot of restaurants and shops. A free of charge parking lot is available next to the hotel. To the beach it is a walk of ~10min - but very steep.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KnieRe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Delightful hotel in great location, centre of town near Piazza and shops and very close to lovely beaches. Very friendly manager and staff made our stay a real pleasure.
The food was very good with plenty of variety and a real feeling of local cuisine.
Although the room was not large it was fine, clean and well serviced, provide with tea and coffee making facilities and comfortable beds.
The view of the sea and the hotel grounds was lovely and the room quiet. The bar and restaurant are beautifully situated overlooking the sea and the latter, unsurprisingly, is popular with locals as well as guests.

Definitely a place to recommend. We stayed for 5 days with a group and enjoyed every minute at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. The hotel is very well located and the view from the terrace is wonderful. The rooms are fine. Nothing special for a four stars hotel. The bed is comfortable and the location is very clean. The staff is kind. The breakfast is good. The parking area is free and right beside the hotel. At this level something more is expected.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank favolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palinuro2011, Direttore at Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spent your time writing your impressions regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the wonderful view that you enjoy from our terraces, the comfort of our beds and above all the cleanliness of our rooms.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +390974931018.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Marco Sansiviero
General Manager
Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little hotel on the main street in beautiful Palinauro. The free parking is terrific. The Windows are sound proofed so you do not hear outside noise. A.C. worked great, as did Wi-Fi. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING! The views are incredible and the wait staff are very accomdating to your every need. It is small enough to get personalized service from every person working there. The hotel is run like a small boutique hotel. I would return in a second!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BingieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palinuro2011, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +39 0974 931018.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marco Sansiviero
General Manager
Best Western Hotel La Conchiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

- Location is perfect, in the middle of Palinuro and its small city centre
- Many restaurants next door
- Rooms are clean
- Just the Wifi did not work in the rooms (1* minus)
- Very big balcony with amazing view
- Breakfast selection not too good. Guess because we went there in low season and there only 6-8 other guests. So it is OK
- one small beach just down the street

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews