We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$362
View deal
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$362
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$252
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$362
Orbitz.comUS$362
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
173
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
26
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants lovely hotel a great stay wines greek garden sommelier site ruins region waiters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice location close to Paestum archeological site, good taste decorations and superb service. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Just perfect in every little detail like fine tableware. Restaurant on premises is not cheap but worth trying. Excellent cuisine.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank acoustesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

After driving around in Paestum and being disappointed with the hotels we stumbled upon this lovely place. We could only stay for one day. But we pleasantly surprised. Upon arriving we had to the opportunity to view the rooms before choosing one. We opted for a corner room with windows on two sides. we had a great stay.

Personally there were two surprised.
1. we ended up next to ancient temples for the Greek era we visited at sundown wich provided lovely lighting

2. the Restaurant; what a GEM. we had a 5 course menu with wine. The sommelier chose the wines perfectly and topped this off with a local desert wine. After chilling the glasses for some time he pored the wine provided a thermal shock to the wine bringing out a very special experience.

I would love the know the desert wine (if you read this please me know) we forgot to take a picture of the win.

Thanks again for a lovely experience

Duco and Maartje

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duco_Wiertsema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Really lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Relaxing start to our trip. Our meals very delicious and waiters very informative and helpful. Paestum also had a wonderful atmosphere and of course the beautiful temples. Would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Nishanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful accommodation! Totally posh, polite, attention to detail. Room so pretty and comfortable. Slept very well. Minutes walk to the ruins. Umbrella to borrow... Luckily had a beautiful November day with rain only at the end. Breakfast was top notch variety, presentation and delectable. The morning waiter so personable. We appreciated his conversations and coffee! Dining room was fun, though we were tired from a long day of travel. Made me soup by request. Expensive but worth it. Paestum and this hotel a highlight of a wonderful month in Italy and Greece.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

I was not sure what to expect and was very surprised and impressed. The staff is polite and efficient. The location is very close to the ruins. The property is beautiful. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and the breakfast is good. After driving for 4 hours, having lunch at a Bufala farm and then visiting the ruins, it was nice to enjoy the garden and a drink. We did not eat at the restaurant but the hotel serves dinner and has a nice up-scale menu. Wished we had more time to enjoy the property and relax.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GinaGMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews