We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
117
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk the bed was extremely comfortable old city the owner a special place room was large beautiful place cakes train station one night yogurt perfetto hosts balcony town hillside rome
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed here once before under its old name and had no reservations about returning. On this years trip I stayed in 8 different B+Bs, all were highly rated on here, only this one and 2 others would I definitely go to again, but this one really is head and shoulders above the rest, parking, service, rooms and breakfast are all unequaled. The first time I was on the top floor in a lovely room with a great view, this time I was a floor lower, the room was just as good but also had a large balcony or small private garden depending on how you look at it, OK the view wasn't quite the same as the higher floor. Very professionally run in a purpose built detached building, there was one TV news channel in English, with instructions for how to get it, only improvement I can think of would be more English TV or multilingual DVDs.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnbChiaraeBenedetta, Direttore at B&B Chiara e Benedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

What a nice and detailed review!!Thank you very much!! There are no words to describe how happy we was when we saw you coming back again. It's really a big pleasure when we see kind people like you back to Orvieto and to our place!!It's also amazing that you noticed so many things.Thank you very much for the suggestions. I whish you happy new year and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This gem of a B&B is nestled in the hillside. The proprietors have attended to every detail. An arbor overlooking the valley provides a delightful location for viewing the lovely setting. The building is completely updated with the latest electronic amenities like Wifi and Ethernet. The rooms are large and immaculate. The owners are attentive and personable. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Handle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnbChiaraeBenedetta, Proprietario at B&B Chiara e Benedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

It's really nice that you noticed so many details of our B&B..You are extremely kind with us: I hope we really deserve such a nice words. Hope you'll remember us next time you'll pass in the center of Italy: we'd really appreciate to see you again even if for a coffe together. I whish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We wanted to visit a hilltop town and found this place at the base of Orvieto. While expecting a nice room, for the price I wasn't expecting that we were getting an apartment with two bedrooms. This is a lovely place and within walking distance of the town. The owner kept saying he could take us with his car, but we are walkers and loved the aspect of walking up the hill to the unique city. The view on the patio for breakfast was awesome. A plus for this place is that it provided numerous plugs and not just one like most places.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnbChiaraeBenedetta, Proprietario at B&B Chiara e Benedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

I'm really glad you liked Orvieto and the room we gave you. For us it's a pleasue to follow all the guests in their visit to our town and it's not a problem to help them if they don't like to walk in the steep way up. We really hope to see you again one day. Many many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Only stayed one night and had to rush off after breakfast - would have loved to have stayed to chat with our gracious hosts! Clean rooms, lots of space, a guided tour after we arrived so we knew the property and Daniel offered to drive us into Orvieto for our dinner. Greta value and a great host!

Room Tip: Great view form the exterior breakfast area. They have a secured parking area "around back."
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana L, Direttore at B&B Chiara e Benedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kindness! we're very happy that you have spent a nice day in Orvieto and in our b&b.
Very good words about our property and us! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Tatiana and Daniel were fabulous, very attentive and warm. The place is impeccable, and it has great views from the terrace. The rooms are ample and clean, breakfast is good. It's just outside the walls, the elevator that goes to the city center is a short walk away. I would definitely stay here again and more days just to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana L, Direttore at B&B Chiara e Benedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review!
You are very good people and our job with guests like you is easier and pleasant.
I hope to see you someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews