We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
185
65
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
65
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt double windows no elevator pastry the owner nice living room long flight of stairs family affair underground tour breakfast is served restaurant downstairs delightful inn panini street noise piazza del duomo stunning cathedral the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Room was large and spacious as was washroom. Serena was very helpful, and helped us drive the car to the closest parking lot as we could not find our way in the maze of streets. She recommended a spot for lunch and dinner which were both excellent. Her brother owns the restaurant on the ground floor which provides an excellent breakfast. You can't go wrong staying here. It's a 2 min walk to the stunning church and square.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132danyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

An exquisite B&B for visiting Orvieto

For those who want to visit the city for a day or a weekend,
the hotel is in the center of the city, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very kind.
Breakfast is Italian style, coffee and croissants and serves at a bar next to the hotel.
If you come by car you have to leave it in the parking next to the Duomo which is 50 m from the hotel (Parcking Piazza Del Duomo)
For one night the price was very good

Thanks Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was the most beautiful, clean, and spacious room we had on our 2-week Italy trip. Serena was a wonderful hostess with suggestions on things to do and places to eat. We were able to do our laundry in the washer and she let us use a drying rack to dry our clothes. This was wonderful! Breakfast at the bar downstairs was an unexpected bonus.
Orvieto is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Rooms are clean and basic. Breakfast is served next door in the owner’ Brothers bar. Food was great and pastries wonderful, cooked by their mother. The location couldn’t have better, just a few steps to the Duomo and underground caves. Couldn’t have asked for a more delightful and considerate hostess.
Be aware you will need to carry your luggage up at least on floor of stairs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travel_Diane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We spent 2 nights in Orvieto and were very happy with La Magnolia. Serena was very nice and helpful and made dinner recommendations and reservations for us both nights, which we really appreciated. Our room was classic and clean and we slept well. Breakfast was next door, at the cafe owned by Serena's brother and we had our choice of wonderful pastries, made by Serena's mother. We loved the family run aspect of the place and were happy we stayed there. It was inexpensive, particularly for the value we received. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayteeMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblamagnolia, Proprietario at Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Really thank you so much.. guests like you who appreciate in total our job and see how much we take care.. are our happiness!
Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews