We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
93
51
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
51
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants one night third floor other guests jasmine pins cheese gps host rome luggage elevator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Only stayed at La Casa di Tufo for one night and we wish would could have stayed for longer. Jasmine was a charming host who really couldn't have done more for us. Orvieto is a small but lovely town (prettiest we encountered during our Italian adventure) and jasmine pointed out all the things to see and do and even recommended a great little restaurant. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with all mod cons provided and the breakfast was delightful. Hopefully will return soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jameshepting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This B&B has many pluses--location near but not in the thick of the city, a good-sized room, a friendly and helpful owner and parking at Parcheggio di Campo della Fiera. Breakfast was served at 8:30, croissants, cheese, meat, granola and yogurt. Jasmine even had coffee Americana. This B&B is a very good value for a clean modern air-conditioned room. Clearly, many other guests have thought so too by the pins marking their homes from across the globe on Jasmine's map. Do note though that there are many steps and with our room on the third floor--quite a hike up, lugging luggage. We arrived in the early afternoon and did venture into Orvieto to drop off our luggage by car. Since this is a walled hill city I only recommend this option for the most daring of American souls. The other option which I would recommend is to use your GPS or signage to find the parking garage. There are two entrances (you will need to get the parking pass (laminated on a lanyard from the parking garage payment booth). So, park safely at the fork for the two entrances and send the co-pilot or other passenger to the Gatehouse booth (top of elevator--I cut through the garage and found the elevator) to request B&B La Casa di Tufu parking pass. Then enter at the right side monthly garage entrance and seek the numbered spot. Next leave the garage by a series of escaltors or on the right an elevator, the most rationale choice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtsyGalBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a very nice place to stay when in Orvieto. It is on the far side of Orvieto (from the funicular). We drove into Orvieto which was very challenging even with a GPS. The GPS took us down dead ends streets a few times, and down a pedestrian only steet once. But, in the end we did get to the B&B. Jasmine was a wonderful host, and showed me exactly how to get to the parking lot once we dropped off the bags. She made us breakfast each morning and gave us great restaurant tips.
We had booked the split level apartment with was of decent size. There was enough space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The apartment was very clean with all the amenities one needs. The beds were a little firm for our liking, but it did not matter. The apt. has a full kitchen with plenty of plates and glasses etc.
The location, as mentioned earlier, is on the far side of the town, but since the town is so small it did not matter. It is literally just a five minute walk to the center with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

A nice place to stay if you are visiting Orvietto. The B&B is located is a quite part of town. The owner is very helpful and gladly gave us hints and directions which made the trip more enjoyable.
Breakfast is the typical fare for that part of the world and the quality of it was very good

Stayed: May 2016
Thank guntherohrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Nestled on a back street away from crowds, this place was lovely. Breakfast was wonderful - croissants, yogurt and the room spacious, bathroom very clean and modern. Wifi worked well. Jasmine was a wonderful host. It's an easy walk to all of the sites.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews