We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Ranked #32 of 187 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Description: Study for a passionate approach to food and wine. These are the criteria that guided us in thinking a short chain, created with fresh ingredients, quality and respectful of seasonality; the same care that we had creating a wine list with a selection of products from Umbria, and beyond.
Restaurant details
Description: Study for a passionate approach to food and wine. These are the criteria that guided us in thinking a short chain, created with fresh ingredients, quality and respectful of seasonality; the same care that we had creating a wine list with a selection of products from Umbria, and beyond.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Just off the square by the cathedral, they serve simple tasty dishes at reasonable prices. The salads, pasta and parmigiana were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank karenpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in 9, 4 children and 5 adults, hot and hungry, and the lovely lady welcomed us, settled us and fed us wonderful dishes with great kindness and patience. They also have celiac bread and accommodated our allergy very kindly.
The place is in a little square a few metres from the Duomo with outdoor tables under a big tree.
Totally recommend and hopefully we’ll see you there in the not too distant future!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had the best eggplant parmigiana ever ("our way") and the best salad ever ("Rapunzel salad", with valeriana leaf) and my tomato budino was creative and delicious (see photos) but the service was so slow that we lost a lot of our limited time in Orvieto,

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here after the Underground Orvieto tour. We both had superb pasta dishes with some excellent wines which are available by the glass. I'd highly recommend this place. Good food, good service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Armourpiercing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

An amazing and incredibly cozy bar in the center of Orvieto. We had great snacks and wine during and an amazing time.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biabremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing