We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better every year”
Review of Hotel Digon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Digon
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Every year we return with guests and every year it's better this we remember. The Stufflesser family who own the hotel have become great friends, the food service and staff are wonderful. This year saw Christian the head waiter return supported by Maria and Barbara- all wonderful and the rooms beautifully cleaned by Lara and team. Cannot wait return.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshirePollywolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and beautiful, the personnel very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food - both breakfast and dinner - is amazing and absolutely recommended. The hotel is a bit up the hill, not directly located in St. Ulrich.
We had booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5, that's how we loved it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anniontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and son and I stayed here for 3 nights in the early summer. Overall: great value in a very well-run family Alpine hotel. We took our meals here as well as rooms. The family that operates the hotel, as well as their additional waitstaff, were courteous and friendly. The meals were excellent at the 3-star standard, and the service was great. The rooms were newly-appointed, clean, and comfortable.

The owner was quite helpful in identifying hiking options for us, as well as necessary stores and services in town.

We shall return - and in the winter next time!

Lovely view across the valley from the dining room, by the way!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

At a very acceptable price this hotel offers great service, beautiful rooms, a good location and fantastic views on the surrounding mountains and the village of Ortisei. On top of that the 5 course dinner is a bargain, I wouldn't bother finding another restaurant. You need a decent place to stay? Then this is it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

An extremely well run hotel in the beautiful Dolomites. Clean and spacious rooms, a well stocked bar downstairs and delicious food served in the restaurant (I highly recommend the half board option). The staff were also fantastic! I had a minor medical emergency that needed to be addressed quickly and they responded with kindness and great efficiency.

Excellent value and highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
1.9 km away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.9 km away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
240 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 45 in Ortisei
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.1 km away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
355 reviews
1.1 km away
Naturhotel La Cort
Naturhotel La Cort
#21 of 45 in Ortisei
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Digon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Digon

Address: Digon Str. 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ortisei
#11 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: €118 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Digon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated and in an ideal location both summer and winter, the Hotel Digon is an family owned and managed hotel with the main goal to do everything possible to provide an unforgettable holiday experience all year round. To mention is also the farm nearby from which organic products are taken from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Digon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digon Hotel Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing