We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
178
69
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
69
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner hiking tour the half board option upgraded to a suite hotel guests a great place to stay hotel is located bus stop every morning daniel town valley ski luggage guide winter
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and beautiful, the personnel very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food - both breakfast and dinner - is amazing and absolutely recommended. The hotel is a bit up the hill, not directly located in St. Ulrich.
We had booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5, that's how we loved it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anniontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and son and I stayed here for 3 nights in the early summer. Overall: great value in a very well-run family Alpine hotel. We took our meals here as well as rooms. The family that operates the hotel, as well as their additional waitstaff, were courteous and friendly. The meals were excellent at the 3-star standard, and the service was great. The rooms were newly-appointed, clean, and comfortable.

The owner was quite helpful in identifying hiking options for us, as well as necessary stores and services in town.

We shall return - and in the winter next time!

Lovely view across the valley from the dining room, by the way!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisS310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

At a very acceptable price this hotel offers great service, beautiful rooms, a good location and fantastic views on the surrounding mountains and the village of Ortisei. On top of that the 5 course dinner is a bargain, I wouldn't bother finding another restaurant. You need a decent place to stay? Then this is it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

An extremely well run hotel in the beautiful Dolomites. Clean and spacious rooms, a well stocked bar downstairs and delicious food served in the restaurant (I highly recommend the half board option). The staff were also fantastic! I had a minor medical emergency that needed to be addressed quickly and they responded with kindness and great efficiency.

Excellent value and highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was our first trip to the Dolomite region. Staying at Hotel Digon only enhanced our wonderful experience of this breathtaking area. The room we had, with a balcony, was immaculate, with a comfortable bed and a great shower, all recently remodeled to a very high standard. The view from the balcony was a marvel at dawn and dusk, looking over a meadow to the distant mountains. Daniel and his parents, with the lovely dining room staff, provide warm and gracious hospitality. The dining room was a twice daily pleasure. Breakfast was ample, with a full buffet which provided a good basis for the days hike. Dinner was equally satisfying, five courses elegantly presented, with well balanced portions and always delicious. Since we did not have a car, the bus stop right in front of the Hotel was another plus. Our time at Hotel Digon (five nights) was memorable and a highlight of our travels.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margo_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews