We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love coming back to Adler...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We love Ortisei and delight in visiting in both Summer and Winter. Since first staying at Adler in 2005 we have not been able to contemplate staying anywhere else, it is one of our favourite hotels in the world. Not many places you can walk from the hotel to the ski-lift, and still be in the absolute centre of town! And what a delightful, charming town it is, we have thought more than once about moving there. We have noticed a slight decline in the food department at Adler (also noted by friends), but I'll forgive them on account of their latest spectacular renovations and the GFC. Also had a disappointing Manicure & Pedicure, won't bother doing that in-house again. Housekeeping was fantastic, room always 'made-up' in the morning (I hate coming back around lunchtime to find the room not done). Overall, Excellent value for money, Western Australia has NOTHING that can compare. Looking forward to our next visit :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatSleepTravel_JB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

The room in the Balance residence is gorgeous, all made with natural materials that perfectly reflect the style and the environment. The restaurant offers tasty and well presented food, the staff is always very kind and caring. The spa area is great with a variety of activities and treats; sometimes the swimming pools can get a little bit crowded especially if childrens are around and not controlled by parents.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car23P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Adler Dolomiti had been rated as a beautiful indulgent European getaway, but it exceeded our expectations in every way! It was the hilight of our 3 week excursion through 5 European countries, & seemed very reasonable with the "short stay" that included "1/2 board" for 4 days. The food, elegance, relaxing ambiance including the most amazing spa we've ever experienced, the views and surroundings and guided hike we took were unsurpassed! Americans have yet to discover this European treasure!!

Room Tip: Balcony view--the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 371PBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a fantastic hotel - one of the best we've ever stayed in. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Food quality is great. The scenery in the surrounding area is breathtaking with paths and a cable car minutes walk from the hotel. Spa facilities are excellent too.

We went on the outings arranged by the hotel - hill walking in the Dolomites. Hotel arranged free coaches both to and back from the walk.

We had a great break and will be back again before too long.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GordonS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

wonderful spa, relaxing and comfortable place, delicious food and nice staff.It's in the centre of ortisei, it's a very luxurious place, we can just spend a day in he hotel enjoying the spa.it is on two levels, one in the open air where you can admire the breath taking landscape of the Dolomiti, and one inside where you have plenty of saunas and hydromassage s available...it's not the usual spa.if you like walking, it's very close to the mountains..In the summer it's beautiful but I think that in the winter it's really worth to go back there after a day skiing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaizeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
3.5 km away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.3 km away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.3 km away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.6 km away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
345 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpenhotel Rainell
Alpenhotel Rainell
#19 of 45 in Ortisei
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort

Address: Via Rezia 7, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: €220 - €490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star hotel in Val Gardena, UNESCO Dolomites, with spa and wellness centre, biggest Water World of the Dolomites and all year daily guided outdoor programme (skiing, snowshoeing, trekking, mountainbiking, a.s.o.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Dolomiti Spa And Sport Resort
Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Hotel Ortisei
Adler Dolomiti Hotel
Adler Dolomiti Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing