We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
282
33
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
33
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmultilingual staffdetox programdelicious foodwellness facilitiesmedicaladlerguestsskidolomiteswinterboardjanuarywines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I was staying for 2 weeks at Adler Balance at the end of January -early February on BB base. This was i think 4 th or 5 th my visit to this property.What i can i say , the service on very high level from procedure of booking till the last day of staying. Spa of this hotel is tremendous and very nice, especially i like the finish sauna. The hotel offer a different type of winter activity for people who like ski. I personally ski in advanced group with maestro di sci Tadeus, highly recommend as very nice and professional person. Restaurant offer every day different menu , accompanied with nice local wines. I think Adler one of the best hotel in Selva , kind of Discreet luxury!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreyr706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

the best hotel in Val Gardena. great location in the middle of ortise . the food is amazing and you can order what ever you like( even if it's not on the menu ) . a lot of activities ( indoor & outside ) . very nice staff .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amnon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

After a successful visit to Adler Balance last spring, I just got back from my second detox week; another great holiday. The doctors were very thorough in their checks & diagnosis, and I've returned home with renewed energy & enthusiasm for life after the medical team resolved a few minor health issues. I'll be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great views over Ortisei & Val Gardena
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LittleMissLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I was there 1 year ago and I really regret I didn't have the time this year for going back and redo another detox week at Balance.
Highly qualified staff, great food and perfect mix of treatments.
The wonderful location is a great complement to the excellent package. Balance residence is ideal for staying more quite in a natural wooden environment!
Highly recommended and I will repeat a detox week as soon as possible!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank ANCC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I wish I could have 10 stars to give and even then it wouldn't be enough.
This was our second trip to Hotel Adler Balance and it only got better. Two blissful weeks!
The Hotel manager, Clelia oversees everything with great charm and exemplary efficiency. From the moment you arrive, Clelia and her multilingual staff shower you with smiles and attention.
The Balance is adult only, but it shares the spa with the Adler Dolomiti which can be busy with young families.
The dinning at the Balance is a pure bliss! The restaurant is very intimate and staff is eager to please at all times! Many thanks to the restaurant manager, Stefano and sweet Alecia!
If you are celiac like me, you will never have to worry about your safety. The chef always accommodates your requests.
The olive oil ice cream crusted in pistachios are to live for! Try the full body, ruby red Lagrein wine. Delicious!

Take a trip to Bolzano. The hotel provides the bus passes during your stay. The Archeological Museum is phenomenal, mostly dedicated to the Icemen, Otzi. The tickets can be pre-booked online.

To the Sanoner family: thank you for creating these beautiful oases of tranquility, your attention to detail and unparalleled hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank magdalena11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews