We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
9
48
59
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
48
59
20
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel Sole is a very basic, 1960's stye with no renovation, hotel. We got a room on the second floor, street side. They gave us a room with a third bed, so it was quite roomy. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small but modern. Bath products provided were just hard soap and small packages of liquid soap. There was a lot of noise from the walking street below the window until past midnight. TV in the room, but not many working channels. No wifi or internet connection. Breakfast was a minimal buffet, but the coffee was made fresh for each guest on the espresso coffee maker, which was a step up from most hotels.
So, at first I was a little disappointed by the very basic feeling of the hotel, but over the weekend it grew on me. The management offered an aperitivo on Saturday eve before we went out for dinner. When we left they gave us a bottle of red wine. The staff was very kind and warm.
Overall a lovely stay.
I didn't take any photos because the room was exactly like the one provided by the hotel.
Orbetello is a fascinating little town on a small spit of land in the middle of a lagoon. Good day trips to Monte Argentario.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swimviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

The hotel located on the town square had a nice lobby but the rooms were very sparse although clean. The bathrooms tiny but worked well. Beware that the first weekend of September is a holiday in this town and the square hosted a band that played until 2:30am and the windows rattled unmercifully. There was no sleeping until it was over probably best to join the party. There were great restaurants nearby and good but expensive shopping. The beach was a ten minute bus ride away and great warm water. I would go again but stay away from town center and spring for a pricier hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeyp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Orbetello itself is a bit of a hidden gem, and although not somewhere you could stay for a week, it was very quaint with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Sole was located right in the centre of the town, but it did not prove noisy. The hotel room was very clean, and nice and comfortable, with very powerful aircon!

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and when we had a problem with our car they went beyond their duties to help us get it fixed.

Breakfast was typical continental style, however they had proper fruit juice which was a real treat!!

Parking was in a public car park about 2 minute walk from the hotel, but this was nice and cheap (only a couple of euros per day).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsCLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

We stayed at the hotel one night in October 2007. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of English. The room was nice, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very small, but newly renovated and well functioning. The hotel is located next to the main square with several restaurants nearby. The car had to be parked in a public parking area by the lagoon, only 3 minutes walk from the hotel (1€ per day). The breakfast was nice. There was also a bar and a lounge with a fair selection of books one could borrow.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews