We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
12
43
41
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
43
41
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The location is great, right on the beach, they provided beach towels and chairs for free as we were staying in the hotel which was nice. Nobody really spoke any English which made us feel like we were really in the middle of nowhere. This seems to be a place where only locals frequent but we liked that. We went to the hotel restaurant at night, the food was good but it is very expensive. Again language was a problem so you have to be patient and maybe even choose a dish when you are not entirely sure what it is.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunsterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Right at the seashore. Good restaurant in the same building
WiFi was requiring password several times per hour. Quite poor connection.
The shore has very long shoal water. Good for children but not for adults :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Spacious room with sea view (through big tree outside window). Free parking on road or in off-road car car park a few doors away. No Wi-Fi. Great buffet breakfast. We were disappointed that on both nights we were there, we had to go elsewhere for dinner as the restaurant was closed as booked for a private function. As there were no other restaurants within walking distance, you would need a car to go to Porto Santo Stefano or Orbetello for a meal.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. Its a small beachside hotel. The rooms are big and clean but basic, didnt have a mini fridge. The beach just outside the hotel is ok, its better to swim in mornings when sea is calm, in the afternoon it was quite wavy. There isnt much beside the hotel, its on a road that has campsites and thats about it. We had a car thankfully , we visited the Saturnia thermal spas from here, about 40 mins drive. We also went to the nearby nature park and visited Orbetello, and Port Ercole which is lovely. We were going to get a taxi to Orbetello for a few drinks as only 5 km away but when the woman on reception rang for one we were quoted 30 euro !, she was surprised we asked so think its either bus or your own vehicle. There is a snack bar on the beach but this closes early, we used to just get our drinks from the shop out front and take our drinks to the beach which is lovely at night, you can see the lights to Porto Santo Stefano. 2 nights would be enough for this hotel. The breakfast is just ok, very basic.

Room tip: Ask for room with view to the beach
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Alongside a busy road, this small hotel with its own bar and renowned restaurant was a second time visit for us. The room was lovely, spacious with most of the furniture wooden that was hand made or at least fun finishings out of wood. Beautiful sea view, and a lovely terrace separate from the room. Problems with the shower, but otherwise clean and correct. Breakfast was nice, a real expresso machine for the coffee. Parking alongside the road. Generally a good experience, except for the restaurant which we found overpriced and not nearly as good as other places around the two nearbye ports. Would stay there again for the price (70€ including breakfast!), the friendly family and the spacious room.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kiricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews