We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
6
20
59
67
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
59
67
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had 2 triple rooms on separate floors. Both similar in layout, one room with single bed another with large double. Comfortable enough. Small bathroom with shower that was very powerful. Decor in need of updating - very 70s!

What made this hotel was the staff - we had to leave early for long drive home and on explaining this to the perfect English speaking staff they had prepared the breakfast to start early for us so that we ate before hitting the road. What great service and totally unexpected. I must give them 5* for customer service.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules_Jules2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

In 3 people, in Novara for a fair, we received a truly excellent treatment in this hotel; at the first glance a bit "agèe" , looking as if it was shining more in the past than now, the reality was different. We got a super 3 stories and 2 bathrooms room, clean, silent, full of conforts. The breakfast traditional, the price really good.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I had to stop on a long journey. Rooms are nice, matching the level. Public areas would need redecoration. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location is good walking distance from the city center. The garage is not good for larger cars.

Room tip: Room to the back of the hotel are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We chose this hotel spontaneously mainly because of its location in the center of Novara.
The hotel itself seems to have had its glorious days in the 80´s and needs to be refurbished. the room we got was big and quiet, but also here, the bathroom was in desperate need of renewing.
Breakfast was good and offered variety.
Staff was helpful.
There is a parking but it is relatively small, if you drive an SUV you cannot park there.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sim73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I have stayed here for three nights while on business in the area. It was booked 'blind' by my business partners and we were all agreed that the experience was not to be repeated. I agree with most of the other reviewers here. The decor is definitely very tired and the rooms are shabby and not particularly clean (although I have endured worse!). In short, it looks like the owner either can't see what has become of his establishment or he simply doesn't care. It is also worth noting (as has another reviewer here) that to describe the underground car park as 'tight' is an understatement. If you're in a Fiat 500 then fine otherwise forget it.

There are a few positives: -

1) Position for exploring Novara is perfect
2) The wifi signal is decent
3) Breakfast isn't too bad

In summary, stay if you have to but if you have a choice then go elsewhere.

Room tip: Get a room on the back, the front overlooks the hospital and is very noisy
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 744hughf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews