We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant, well worth walking a bit further ”
Review of Fiaschetteria La Crapula - CLOSED

Fiaschetteria La Crapula
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant within the ild town halls is a bit of the main tourist route, which in my opinion is a food thing. The service was excellent, but don't expect fluent English, and the restaurant has a modern design while retaining intimacy and warmth. Food was very good, based on local products and complemented by local wines. Not a huge choice, but I don't need a menu that has 30 pages. Only criticism the jazz that was playing- why do restaurants think everyone likes jazz?

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Norcia is known for excellent local food, and Crapula delivers. Small, on a sloping street, and with a very local feel, it is certainly worth finding.
Our pasta dishes were excellent. Wine limited, but they did have good beers :-)
English wasn't second nature to them, but was no problem. Very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinsG3305ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We had dinner in this place in July. Nice table and menu concept with the blackboards. We had gnochetti, chiatari steak and cod fish. All very nice. We got some free cookies since we did not wanted a dessert. owner was very friendly and left us privacy although only 3 tables were filled. A must go in Norcia and much better than other tourist traps in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

After reading all the good reviews on "Tripadvisor" I knew we had to eat at this restaurant. Fiaschetteria La Crapula is located off the main street of Norcia, but it was easy to find. We started with the Norcia Selection of cold meats and Bruschetta with truffles and Parmesan. The special of the day was a nest (made from Dough) with scrambled eggs and truffles, which was an unexpected delight. We also had some pasta with Pecorino cheese, the waiters added some "shaving" of truffles while serving the pasta. This is the place to eat while visiting Norcia.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

It is a little hard to find this local fantastic restaurant run by two women. service was great.The menu is on the blackboard. The pasta is home made and the grilled meat utter perfection. I had the photo chop which was bigger than a rib eye and it was seasoned with salt, pepper and olive oil. It was an experience that my wife and I will always remember.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiaschetteria La Crapula also viewed

 
Norcia, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 
Norcia, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing