We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
US$244
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
13
8
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
13
8
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This was the only truly dreadful hotel we stayed in in Tuscany. Any hope of salvaging any "charm" from this tired place was dashed by the inept and rude management. The manager refused to return our passports to us after we checked in, unless we paid the full (two-day stay) bill in advance, claiming that some other clients in the past left without paying their bills and that retaining guests' passports was this hotel's standard practice. After one night in this cigarette-smoke-ridden rattrap, we checked out early with passports in hand. Never again. So sorry, this is an exception in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welltravelled044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is a very cute and tiny boutique hotel in the center of Montepulciano. The rooms are decorated with antiques and are clean. For the money, I think it is a pretty decent value for Italy in comparison to other places we stayed in Italy. I did smell cigarette smoke several times during our stay, so I'm not sure if the hotel is non smoking or not. The owner was helpful and very nice but I was a little "taken back" that she asked for "cash" as payment on our departure. Most other hotels in Italy will offer a "discount" for clients who are willing to pay cash, unfortunately she didn't offer this to us.
There are cats who "hang out" in the hotel and also on the reception desk which I am usually "ok" with-because this is pretty commonplace in Europe. However, I am pretty sure that I smelled wafting cat pee a few times and I found this also to be pretty gross. I also thought the amount of traffic noise from the street was pretty loud, as our window faced a busy street leading into montepulciano. Once closed, the noise died off, but then you miss the fresh air.
The restaurant across the street from this hotel called Borgo Buio is excellent and you shouldn't miss it. I had some kind of luxurious truffle pasta there and I will remember it for the rest of my life.
Overall, a decent stay that suited our needs. If we go back to Montepulciano, I probably will also be looking into staying somewhere else. I'm sure that there are probably other establishments there that are non-smoking and don't have cats...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONCNURSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Il Borghetto is in a great location right within city walls. The room was clean and there was free parking on the street behind the hotel for our rental car. It is decorated "Tuscan style" with antique type furniture. The bed gave us a bit of neck stiffness as it was a bit soft and downslanting. The shower has just a drain in the floor with a curtain. Although there were "no smoking signs" the staff at the front desk sure do chain smoke so be warned about that! Overall, the location was good and the room was clean but if I go back to Montepulciano I will probably try to find another hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non prendete le camere che hanno la veduta sulla campagna. Danno sulla strada di accesso a Montepulciano e sono abbastanza rumorose
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews