We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vinoderos...
Nevada City, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It was perfect.
Perfectly located for our needs. Just outside the historic city center and within easy walking distance of everything.
Perfectly appointed and as described in the VRBO listing.
Davide is the perfect host.
Highly recommend La Cascina Toscana.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
I thank you for the nice review, I hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyewacket...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay and explore Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Casina Toscana for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We drove from Rome and, with the aid of a sat nav, got ourselves very close (no wrong turns or dead ends), to Montepulciano. Davide's instructions took us the rest of the way. Davide was a brilliant host, greeting us on our arrival and running through a number of places we might visit. He was a little concerned that his English wasn't very good, but it was absolutely fine (much better than anything I could have done in Italian). He left me his card incase we needed anything, but everything was fine. The house itself has been lovingly restored by Davide and his father and it is quintessentially Italian. As you would expect, some of the bedrooms are nicer than others (in which house is this not the case), but all three have air conditioning and are perfectly good bedrooms in terms of space and storage. Everything is well maintained and in good working order. The kitchen is small but perfectly useable, and it suited us perfectly, with one of us preparing salads etc. I would imagine it would be less suitable for preparing proper meals for 5 or 6 people. The living room downstairs had the big wooden table shown in the photographs, with wooden benches. This looked absolutely lovely and was fine for eating meals, but less practical for large groups of people to sit comfortably for any length of time. Again, this didn't affect us as we sat outside most of the time enjoying the incredible views. There was a small comfortable sofa if you really wanted to sit watching the TV, but honestly, who would? The local shops and were all in walkable distance as was the city itself. In Montepulciano, there were many more shops and restaurants - we didn't have a poor meal the whole time we were there. We felt we were very central for exploring Tuscany - which indeed we did - as well as being in a very pleasant part of the world while we weren't exploring. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thanks for the nice review In fact the big table in the living room is a bit 'bulky but is a symbol of the history of Tuscan farm workers and banks can be replaced with chairs. Not all rooms have a view of the surrounding countryside, I think that happens in any home, but they are bright and equipped with all comforts. For what concerns the kitchen it is not great but I think that it is enough if it is used as a base. I hope to welcome you again soon!!! Many thanks Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biondabea...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Charming, but ...”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very charmingly restored little house very convenient to Montepulciano and as a base for day trips. It was quiet, and we enjoyed hearing the birds singing in the morning. The view from the patio and one of the bedrooms is lovely. The other two bedrooms are small and do not have views. We were a group of 5 adults and found it ideal when the weather was good and we could be out on the patio. When we were forced indoors by the weather we found the large farmhouse table more picturesque than practical or comfortable. The kitchen is small but well-equipped although there was a surprising lack of wine glasses given the location! Everything was very clean, with comfortable beds and nice bedding. There were numerous flowerpots outdoors but all the plants in them were dead

Value Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2013
Thanks for the nice review
The house has three bedrooms all with air conditioning and television: a double bigger and with a view, a smaller double no view but very bright, a single also very bright. The 5-bed and kitchen are, in my opinion, suitable for those who want to use the house as a holiday base for exploring the city and the surrounding area.
The big table in the living room, as well as being typical of the Tuscan country houses, can be used as a base to prepare lunches and dinners as the kitchen is not large, or to hold a computer, study the maps to plan excursions, ecc... Banks can be replaced with wooden chairs provided if deemed most convenient.
During rainy days you can watch satellite tv sitting in the sofa, or read a book, use the free wi-fi with a computer, watch a DVD or go out and visit the impressive sights of culture that are present in Montepulciano and surroundings, or attend a cooking school or see the beautiful landscapes of the Tuscan countryside, beautiful even when it rains.
Wine glasses provided are 6, I think they are sufficient for 5 people but I provide others, thanks for the advice.
The flowers that are in the planters outside are not dead but are summer and should flourish simply because during the winter does not have flowers.
I hope to welcome you again soon.
Thanks for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickenda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Ideal Base”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect place to stay, with a view over olive groves and vineyards towards distant hills in one direction and up to the walls of the town in the other. The house was well appointed, well presented and had character. We breakfasted on one veranda and drank an evening wine on the other. We cooked for ourselves (shops just minutes away) or ate in one of the excellent restaurants in town. We would recommend the bus trip to Siena (about 70 mins), the walk to Montefelonico and the walk to Montechiello (carry on to Pienza for a bus back). Davide was an excellent host, welcoming and helpful, as was everyone in Montepulciano.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2013
I am very pleased that you have been found good, thanks for the nice compliments!!
I hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radua
Dallas TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent almost two weeks at La Casita Toscana in late December/early January. What a great little place! The location is excellent, both for accessing Montepulciano on foot and also as a base for exploring Tuscany via day trips.

The property is exactly as you see in the pictures, impeccable. Davide is a great host, very responsive, and had great suggestions for places to visit, He welcomed us with a bottle of the delicious local wine!

I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting to explore Montepulciano and its environs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
thank you very much for the nice compliments, I'm glad you're well matched
I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing