We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Siesta(Sant'Albino)
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Ortaglia(Montepulciano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Terra(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
118
68
29
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
68
29
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistasmall refrigeratorpiazza grandeleave the carspectacular viewsavailable for purchasetravel experiencesome great restaurantsconvenient parkingrestaurants and shopsspent three nightstrain stationcomfortable roomtuscan hillsideperfect locationlovely townsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Perfectly situated near the top of this hilltop town. You can walk downhill to explore, through beautiful old buildings and some interesting shops, and shuttle bus back to hotel, avoiding (if you choose) the steep climb back up. The rooms are comfortable and the views very nice. Getting there is easy and parking extremely convenient. It is helpful to call ahead and speak with Gabriella about this.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the second floor, one with a vista view of the countryside and one with a street view. Both were very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chritopheranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My fiance and parents just spent three nights at this lovely little hotel. We had two rooms on the top floor, both with amazing views of the area surrounding Montepulciano. One of our rooms had a rooftop balcony where we were able to watch the sunset while enjoying some of the local delights that the area has to offer. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants, wine shops and cafes, and has parking nearby. The staff were also extremely helpful when we first arrived, providing a detailed map with instructions on where to park, as well as where certain restaurants were. Our only knock against would be that the site advertises it as a bed and breakfast, and no breakfast is offered. This wasn't a big deal though as we easily found a few cafes in the town to enjoy our coffee and croissants. Overall, the local hospitality, wonderful scenery and outstanding food made for a visit we will never forget.

Room Tip: Rooms with the views are worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryanboyce222111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Excellent for solo traveler or for couples. Fantastic location in heart of downtown Montepulciano. The room was spacious with a very nice bed and absolutely gorgeous view. Also very conveniently located near a place to do your laundry if needed.

Gabriella was very nice (even gave us some fantastic marmalade!). We were lucky to have some local Italian friends help us check in because otherwise it may have been more challenging based on location, parking, etc. Language barrier may have also been an issue, but again, we were lucky to have some help from friends.

Overall, the price was very good for the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was not included but you are very close to many places to get coffee, food, etc. I can't emphasize enough how amazing this little town is and how this view from the rooms is unmatched.

Free wifi which is important these days. Very comfortable experience, I would definitely stay there again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camerebellavista, Proprietario at Camere Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much Joanna, you were a very special guest for us.
We would be very happy if you came again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I just spent a few days over Easter with my husband at the Camere Bellavista, what a delightful hotel! The location was wonderful, right in the heart of Montepulciano, and we even managed to have convenient parking in the historic city center which was a real bonus. The hotel was lovely and charming, perfect for a couple! Walking distance from a few excellent restaurants that I'll review elsewhere. We worked with Gabriella for our reservation and during our stay, and she was really nice and helpful. Even helping us out with the parking after our check-out. I hope we get back to Montepulciano one day as it is a beautiful city in the heart of Tuscany, and we loved the wine of the City. We would definitely stay at Camere Bellavista again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view, the view into the countryside is spectacular, the hotel has wonderful views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jowoseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camerebellavista, Proprietario at Camere Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille , vi attenderemo con molto piacere.
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms and ours had an amazing view of the countryside. Great location, but can be tricky to locate. They offer free parking close by. Biggest drawback - no breakfast and we had to ask for soap for the room. They did allow us to check in early. Cash only!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnebernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews