We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff”
Review of Albergo San Biagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo San Biagio
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights.The view was wonderful looking up to Montepulciano.It was all tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool and we both enjoyed the varied choice at breakfast.Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolevtomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, rooms were basic but with a wonderful view. Wonderful breakfast -- it seemed like everything was home made!

Very close to the city, great location. Loved it and would definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We spent some nights at this hotel and were very satisfied with the rooms and the service. The staff were kind, friendly, and helped us with everything. e.g. They recommended us good restaurants in the neighbourhood.The breakfast is very good with a wide selection.
The hotel is ideally located since the city centre can be reached in 10-15 mins on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViragM_6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel at a stop-off to Montepulciano on our road trip honeymoon in June 2015. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They took the time to recommended some great restaurants and places to visit and made us feel really welcome. The breakfast was absolutely humungous with a massive selection. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruqayya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spent two nights at Albergo San Biagio in September 2015. The hotel is located right at the foot of Montepulciano, the city center can be reached within 20 minutes of walking or within 5 minutes by car.

The staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful at any time. Our room was comfortable and clean and offered a nice view towards Montepulciano. The breakfast offered a great variety of sweets, cheeses and sausage-cuts.

Entering the hotel you will come across all the Tripadvisor and Michelin awards that San Biagio has won for severel years in a row. Leaving the place after your stay you will realize why. It is way more than you would expect from a three star hotel. Thanks again to all the staff that form and represent the warm and friendly atmosphere of this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2 km away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
445 reviews
1.7 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#10 of 28 in Montepulciano
315 reviews
1.5 km away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#18 of 28 in Montepulciano
254 reviews
0.9 km away
La Frateria di San Benedetto
La Frateria di San Benedetto
#15 of 28 in Montepulciano
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo San Biagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo San Biagio

Address: Via di San Bartolomeo 2, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: €105 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo San Biagio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo San Biagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing