We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Bellarmino(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo La Terra(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
106
75
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
75
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep roadbeautiful viewcakesbalconymeatstowntuscanywedding
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, rooms were basic but with a wonderful view. Wonderful breakfast -- it seemed like everything was home made!

Very close to the city, great location. Loved it and would definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We spent some nights at this hotel and were very satisfied with the rooms and the service. The staff were kind, friendly, and helped us with everything. e.g. They recommended us good restaurants in the neighbourhood.The breakfast is very good with a wide selection.
The hotel is ideally located since the city centre can be reached in 10-15 mins on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViragM_6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel at a stop-off to Montepulciano on our road trip honeymoon in June 2015. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They took the time to recommended some great restaurants and places to visit and made us feel really welcome. The breakfast was absolutely humungous with a massive selection. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruqayya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spent two nights at Albergo San Biagio in September 2015. The hotel is located right at the foot of Montepulciano, the city center can be reached within 20 minutes of walking or within 5 minutes by car.

The staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful at any time. Our room was comfortable and clean and offered a nice view towards Montepulciano. The breakfast offered a great variety of sweets, cheeses and sausage-cuts.

Entering the hotel you will come across all the Tripadvisor and Michelin awards that San Biagio has won for severel years in a row. Leaving the place after your stay you will realize why. It is way more than you would expect from a three star hotel. Thanks again to all the staff that form and represent the warm and friendly atmosphere of this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had no plans, just driving around Tuscany and decided to spend the night here. What a lovely hotel! Everyone was so nice to us, it was like being family. We had no idea it was the weekend of the parade and wine barrel race, so lucky to be here for that! The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, let us know what was happening and where. The walk up the hill to the town was short but steep but there would have been no way to park up there on this weekend so this hotel was perfect. We were given 2 rooms to choose from, ours had a beautiful view. Clean, comfortable, with air conditioning and wifi. We didn't use the pool but the pool area was spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljwflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews