We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
269
154
35
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
154
35
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelplenty of sunbedsvending machinepool areaghost townrecommend this hotelwinery tourbooked this hotelhigh ceilingsevery eveningshort drivefree parkinghotel is locatedtrain stationolive grovesviewscheese
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed there for one night at Panoramic hotel in Montepulciano.
It was very enjoyable. Easy checkin and friendly staff. One need to drive to this location. This place is surrounded by wineyards. 5 min drive to the town center. Hotel is pretty new, probalbly renovated recently. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: Quite place and very relaxing hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srinath V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you dear guest for this wonderful words used to describe our Panoramic Hotel; we are really glad to read that you liked both our location and welcoming! We invite you to come here again for a nex trip in Montepulciano; meantime we bring to our kinest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I want to preface this that we did NOT stay at Hotel Panoramic. We made a reservation through TripAdvisor on 9/10/17. On 10/30/17 we received a reminder from Hotel Panoramic for our 11/1/17 booking - welcoming us to the Montepulciano area.
At 10pm on 10/31/17 we received another email stating our room was being cancelled due to overbooking & they made another hotel recommendation that we could use at the same rate. When we looked at the hotel online it was not the same caliber of hotel, not an ideal location & $20 cheaper per night than we were being asked to pay. We declined their offer and made other arrangements.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa11792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

It would have been a great experience for you , and we are sorry because you could not live it, but you never booked at Panoramic Hotel with TripAdvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great and service is excellent, I lived it we had a nice complimentary cheese table every evening, the only problem was if you need to move you have to have a car or else you can get a hotel lift to the train station for a very good price.

My rating is a 100 out of 100 to this beautiful location Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Kenneth, thank you so much for writing this excellent review describing our Panoramic Hotel; we are really glad to know that your opinion is so excellent and we hope that you'll choose us again for your next trip in Montepulciano.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

First mistake, we had no idea a car was needed for this part of Tuscany. 2nd mistake, as we arrived by train we had to find a taxi to get to the hotel which was impossible as Montepulciano is like a ghost town €50 later for a cab that was more like a rollercoaster ride we arrived at the hotel.
Beautifully situated up in the mountings hotel panoramic certainly lives up to its name. Surrounded by countryside and olive groves it's a shame we didn't have longer to explore the surrounding area.
The rooms are Beautiful very clean with a large ensuite, decorated in keeping with the countryside and surrounding area bringing the outside in.
We had breakfast one morning, Continental and very basic. This hotel does not have a restaurant and it was quite a walk to the nearest place to eat. Drinks were available via a vending machine soft and alcoholic and had a bar.
The pool and jacuzzi were very clean with plenty of sun beds and while there, someone from the hotel came out to ask if we wanted any sandwiches or drinks. A very welcome surprise.
The receptionist while we were there Luca, went above snd Beyond usual service taking us to the nearest town as we had no transport and arranging our departure to a better located train station for our onward journey.
Would definitely recommend this hotel but please travel by car. It's in the middle of no where.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sharon, we are really glad to read that your opinion about our Panoramic Hotel is very positive; it's true, we are in a very suggestive location, surrounded by the Tuscany countryside, perfect for who want to spend a relaxing holiday in the nature. We are glad to know that you liked our rooms, berakfast and swimming pool; Luca is happy to know that you appreciated his help, we always care about the needs of our guests and we do all we can to be helpful. Hoping to host you again for a next occasion we bring to you the kindest regards from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The hotel was outstanding. But, I have to first comment on the outstanding people and service that we received. My wife left her purse with money, her phone, credit card, and sunglasses at the hotel. By the time, we noticed it was gone, we were already hours away and could not turn back. I called the hotel and spoke with the night shift employee, Luca. He told me that he had the purse and would get it to me. I asked him to mail it. But, he was not comfortable putting our treasures in the mail. Instead, Luca made a 2 hour each way train ride to Rome to personally bring it to us on our schedule!! This simply does not happen. He did not ask for a reward or even a thank you. I don't know what else to say. That kind of honesty and dedication is very rare.

In addition, there was a lady who provided us a very detailed itinerary at our request for the days activities in the region. It was flawless. One of the best vacation days of my life. We visited Pienza (my overall Tuscany favorite), montepulciano, and orvietto. She also arranged for us to get a last minute winery tour that was absolutely entertaining.

The hotel is very clean and modern. The wifi is excellent. The wine is around $2 per glass and the breakfast is very decent. The views are outstanding! there is also a large orchard with grapes, figs, pears, and more.

Definitely a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Sam, it has been a pleasure for us to help you with your purse, we always care about our guests and if we can help them for any trouble we are the first to do it! Thank you very much for rewarding us with this excellent review, Luca is very grateful for the compliments and hope to see you again to prove his gratitude.
See you on the next occasion; greetings from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews