We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo La Terra(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
239
24
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
24
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurttuscan countrysideowner's familythe ownerdeluxe suiteswimming pool isour favorite placepeaceful placeminute drivedinner reservationsour recent staycooking classliving roomwine countryrestaurant recommendationsbagno vignonivino nobile di montepulciano
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at Villa Poggiano for a few days in late May on the second stop of our honeymoon. If you've been looking for the perfect location for an authentic Tuscan vacation, stop looking because this is it. My wife made multiple references to the movie "Under the Tuscan Sun" as we walked the grounds and lounged by the pool (the pictures online don't do it justice - it's stunning in person). As beautiful as the villa and grounds were, the best part of the experience might have been the staff and owner, Stefania. There is an air of casual elegance to this place, and while everyone is attentive, they make you feel more as though you're staying with family (albeit, very fabulous Italian family). They arranged all vineyard/winery tours, car service, Vespa rental and dinner reservations, and all of their recommendations were spot on. All in all, it was a truly perfect and authentic Tuscan experience and our only regret was that we weren't able to stay longer. Many, many thanks to Stefania and the Andreas (there were three!) for a wonderful, relaxing stay, and we're looking forward to a much longer visit to Villa Poggiano in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner-Hotelmanager, Proprietario at Villa Poggiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

dear Michael,
what a nice , charming review. I love your words "casual elegance" it is a fantastic compliment
thank you for each single lovely words and i wish to see you for a longer stay
Stefania and Villa Poggiano 's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at villa Poggiano for 6 nights, as we wanted some relaxation in theTuscan countryside. We found villa Poggiano outstanding in every way - a large and tasteful room with excellent bathroom, beautiful grounds and pool with panoramic vistas of the surrounding countryside, friendly staff who really understand hospitality. It is in a great location only a 5 minute drive from the historic hill town of Montepulciano, which has, amongst other things, plenty of fantastic restaurants to choose from. Faultless and highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner-Hotelmanager, Proprietario at Villa Poggiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

dear Jonathan
i am so pleased to receive your positive comment about your stay at the Villa and thank you to have choosen us during your base in montepulciano
me and all the staff thank you for your fantastic review and we wish to see you again
stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This quite lovely villa sits in an extraordinary setting. the suite was spacious and comfortable. They gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner, although there is not restaurant on the premises. Breakfast was pleasant. They have a very personal touch. We were only there overnight, but it was lovely.

Room Tip: The TV is in the living room if you choose a suite. I didn't care.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agosfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72sfn, Proprietario at Villa Poggiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Mr Agosfield
thank you very to review us on TA and for your positive comment
I hope to guest you again and wish you can stay longer, our land and region is so beautiful that need more time to be discover
Looking forward to welcome you again
Stefania and Vp's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was our third stay at the Villa Poggiano, and it was as wonderful as the two previous visits. Stefania has done a terrific job turning an already beautiful villa into a fine boutique hotel, which is easy to find and has ample covered parking close to the villa. Andrea does an excellent job of hosting new guests. The views of the Tuscan countryside, including Montepulciano, are magnificent. Listening to the wind gently blowing through the trees while sitting on the terrace with its wonderful vista is very restful. The breakfast is excellent and always includes homemade bakery items and yogurt. We recommend having a car for the easy 10 minute drive into town for meals in the evening. Stefania provides her guests with an excellent map to locate restaurants and the many parking lots in town. We especially enjoyed a fascinating cooking class arranged by Stefania at the Le Logge del Vignola restaurant. We hope to return for another visit some day.

Room Tip: We always request room number 5, which is a two room corner suite in the original building.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72sfn, Proprietario at Villa Poggiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

dear mr Page
it is always a pleasure to have repeting guest and to keep the quality the guest wish to find
Me and all the staff thank you to have been for your third time and I wish there will be a fourth time:)
I am happy that the cooking class at le logge del vignola work very well, when we can not accomodate a cooking class at the villa we have excellente partner
looking forward to see you again
stefania and villa Poggiano staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Andrea greeted us at the imposing gates to Villa Poggiano, just a few miles west of the Tuscan hill town of Montepulciano. He showed us to our spacious two room corner suite (everything new amid a renovated 19th century hillside villa). He brought us a bottle of local Vino Nobile di Montepulciano and took care of our car. The Villa is set into many acres of Tuscan forest (filled with birds), with olive groves, a pool, a fantastic breakfast, a delightful living room, guest rooms created out of the original villa and farm outbuildings. Stephania, owner, helped us with reservations and things to do nearby. There are thousands of activities, but we loved sitting in our room or on one of the many terraces and looking out over the Val D'Orche and the southern Tuscan countryside. Nothing can make us feel this tranquil, this blessed, this happy so fast. This is an easy place to find, in which to stay, and inspires a stay long enough to settle into the rhythms of country life. But you are remarkably close to the main train line and highway from Rome to Florence. At night and during the day: total tranquility.

Room Tip: Rooms look out on the Tuscan countryside. We had a two room corner suite.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72sfn, Proprietario at Villa Poggiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

dear Mr PeterS
it has been a pleasure to guest you at VP and thank you for choosing us during your stay in montepulciano
I am very happy you have enjoyed you stay , in a quite relaxing place
Thank you for mention Andrea, all the staff does a duper job to help the guestes and make your stay as more comfrotable as possible
Kind regard
stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews