We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
222
32
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
32
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service one night definite recommendation two brothers plum trees breakfast each morning swimming pool gnocchi delicious dinner the owner bedroom window bath apartment main building five nights back roads on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Agriturimo Nobile has a lovely setting, located just out of town, the views towards the town are spectacular and the surrounds by the pool are picturesque. Stefano and his team are incredibly helpful and hospitable.
We booked for three nights and stayed for five - we would definitely go back.

Room tip: The apartments are well worth the little extra you pay for them. They are located right besides the pool and give you the option to self cater. They all have a lovely outdoor seating area.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

It was recommendation enough to hear our 8-yr old say to his Dad "Isn't this place lovely?". The location is simply stunning. We spent the days in the pool and the evenings exploring Montepulciano and Pienza - both lovely places. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and Stefano and family were very welcoming. I am sorry that we could not speak much Italian but this did not cause any problems. We felt very secure and relaxed at all times and found the shopkeepers and restaurant staff in Montepulciano to be very friendly. This is definitely the place to go if you want to take some time out. Loved it!!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Agriturismo Nobile in Montepulciano was stunning, comfortable, clean and close to everything. I would highly recommend it. The pool is luscious! the views are breathtaking. The family running it are wonderful, and the setting is like out of a movie. Next time we are staying in their vacation apartments right next to the pool. Heaven!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This is a beautiful place in the midst of olive groves and wineyards with a view of Montepulciano, a charming town a 20 minute, mostly uphill, walk away. We stayed in an apartment which was beautifully renovated with our own area outside. The only minus was the bed which could have been better and the breakfast which was average. Our host, Stefano, was very friendly and helpful, although we had some communication problems as we don't speak Italian. His son speaks English though. The common grounds, beautifully maintained, has a swimming pool and a barbeque. There are bikes that guests can borrow, these are ok for short trips in the area, but nothing more. Bikes for longer trips can be hired at the friendly tourist office.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The owners of the place takes good care of you while enjoying the heart of the toscana!. The services is just great. The location, minutes away from Montepulciano historic center.
If you want to enjoy and have some rest in the tuscany, it is a gorgeous place to stay, among the vineyards and olive plants while enjoying the magnificent view of montepulciano city.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanchiontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews