We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not a 4* but a 3* Hotel with a price of 4* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is not a 4* but a 3* Hotel with a price of 4* Hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I use to go to Montegrotto every year. This year I found the accomodation at Hotel delle Nazioni. I found it a 3* and not a 4* Hotel and being very commercial, very expensive bar (to pay even a glass of water for children)

The quality of food was ok but with none of the food provided being very good with the services below a standard 4* Hotel.

Several times I found dirty cutlery or most of the breakfast the table was dirty.

The organisation was below a standard 4* hotel. Several times things were discussed but than have been forgotten by management with consequent incoviniences.


It is not worth to pay that money you can get the same quality in a 3* Hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FabrizioLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    211
    49
    35
    13
See reviews for
134
315
46
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Wonderful hotel! Everything was great. Very convenient location of the hotel near the railway station from where you can easily travel to Padova, Venice, Bologna, Verona, Florence. Delightful view of the Colli Euganei hills, beautiful well-designed stylish territory, spacious comfortable rooms with a balcony, spa pools with thermal water (up to 35 C), tasty cuisine (especially dishes served for two persons). Fantastic musical events in the evenings with musicians playing the piano and saxophone. And especially many thanks to the friendly and helpful Staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The perfect place to relax.

Absolutely awesome Staff

Amazing facilities

Great Food

Good position: close to the major cities of northern-east part of ITALY

I WILL FOR SURE COME BACK IF I HAVE THE OCCASION

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammedBinAbdulAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Was staying there with my girlfriend for a short weekend. As i could not speak italian, the hotel staffs tried their best to communicte and they succeded. I was surprised by their cleanliness and the design of the rooms. The hotel had a great location, and a spectacular view from the room. The food they had catered to me and partner's requests. Me and my partner really loved the termal pool. Overall if i ever go back to montegrotto, i will definately stay in Hotel Terme Delle Nazioni.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexiustham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This hotel is absolutely astonishing. Been there for 3 days (Friday-Sunday), and i must say i was surprised by not only the Hotel, but also the region. The view, the atmosphere, everything is so exciting and relaxing.
Spent most of the time doing Spa in that Marvelous Hotel, and everything from the Heated Thermal Pool with it's rich natural water, to the warm welcoming Staff from both Front of the House and Back of the House, were absolutely lovely welcoming people.
Therefore i recommend this location and Hotel to every person who wishes to have a relaxing and astonishing weekend with either family or friends.

Best Regards,
Silvio

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvio1switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#7 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
785 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
531 reviews
1.5 km away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#3 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Terme Neroniane
Hotel Terme Neroniane
#9 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#10 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
1,464 reviews
1.4 km away
Apollo Hotel Terme
Apollo Hotel Terme
#12 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni

Property: Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Address: Via Mezzavia 20, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#12 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasures of the thermal waters, the peace of Colli Euganei, theenchanting setting, the taste of delicious cuisine. The Hotel Terme delle Nazioniin Montegrotto Terme a Euganean pearl set between the hills and the plain, is the ideal place for a stay to promote wellness and getting back in shape with thermal cures, Spa and esthetic treatments.Among the most sought-after 4-star hotels at Montegrotto Terme, surrounded by a magnificent park, with thermal and wellness centers, pools, tennis courts, restaurant, conference room.Inviting and accommodating, the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is the icon of hospitality that has made wellness its main attraction. A vacation at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is filled with relax, in the modem and functional rooms with areas equipped for mud-water therapy and inhalation treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Montegrotto Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing