We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
302
106
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
106
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil ham main course gabriel lucca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Very good price vs quality. Pool and whirlpool available. The boss and staff really makes you feel welcome. Free parking. Great dinner for the price they ask. We stay at a lot of hotels, looking at value for money, this is one of the best we had!

Room tip: There is a road, but not that busy. You can ask a room as far away as possible.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LouisS987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We had a great time at Hotel Torretta from start to finish. Our flight was over 3 hours late, so it was 11pm when we arrived. Because we had let the hotel know, they prepared some ham and melon for us so we could eat before bed after a long trip.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - Gabriel gave us great advice on where to visit, park and eat. Fabio, Tomaso and all the other waiting staff were great throughout the stay. Breakfasts were good and the 1 dinner we had was very nice.

While there are great day trips to Lucca, Florence etc, Montecatini Terme itself is a great place to eat and walk around. The pool area is well kept and a great spot to relax and make sure you walk a few hundred metres up the road to catch the funicular up the mountain for brilliant views of the surrounding areas. Mini golf around the corner was also good fun.

This was our first trip since Covid began, so we weren't sure what to expect, but the hotel struck an excellent balance between feeling safe, but still feeling relaxed while on holiday.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L2067VUchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the hotel in 3 rooms for couple of days. Our visit was absolutely magical. We’ve arrived late evening and the night receptionist German origin was very welcoming and kind - he helped us to get rest after long way, provided with smiles and tips of advices to better organize ourselves in terms of trips.
We took part in truffles’ dinner organized by the hotel and it was perfect as well both on the way they organize it in quite family and friendly style, we’ve enjoyed very intelligent and unique owners - warm regards)
We’ve enjoyed the choice of wines and artisanal olive oil.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ndif2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I have organized a number of vineyard visit and gourmet tours, using La Torretta as a base.
It's a family run hotel where the family cannot do enough to please the customer.
Rooms are spacious and bright, always better to ask what rooms are on offer.
They are constantly being refurbished with brand new bathrooms.The rooms are all equipped with safe, fridge and air conditioning.
Breakfast is good with choice of cold meats eggs and a good selection of breads and pastries, hot drinks are plentiful.
The kitchen is so good that our group uses the restaurant all the time, indeed we even held our welcome dinner there.
Fabulous food and great wine selection.
Not many hotels offer a restsurantvlike this one. One downside is that when you sample the food in the Torretta restaurant, you don't want to eat anywhere else.
The hotel has many private spaces where you can relax with a drink and read or just sit surrounded by orange and lemon trees.
The Simoncini family also own a wonderful country house at Montecatini Alto called I Cipressini. They do cookery lessons and also group lunches, the setting g is idyllic Toscana, surrounded by Olive trees, vines, peach and fig trees. Tbe view from here is spectacular.
Torretta is well placed with a 5 minute walk to Funicular that takes you to Montecatini Alto and a 15 minute leisurely walk into the town centre, walking down past the Tettuccio spa and the lovely bars and caffe' of Via Giuseppe Verdi.
Fantastic hotel, I would give it 6 stars if I could.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

So glad friends invited me along on one of their return visits.
I prefer family run hotels to larger impersonal ones. I felt very welcome from the start and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent food, hospitality and service.
Many thanks to Gabriel, Dante, Nicolette, Simonetta, Fabio, Lucia, Vito, Olaf and all the staff. Sorry for not knowing all your names, I will learn them next time!
Until then, best wishes from Glasgow.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews