We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$133
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$133
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$133
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
ZenHotels.comUS$133
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
172
235
108
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
235
108
42
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We stayed here for a week in September. Lovely location, room was lovely and comfortable. The staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food was really nice and the pasta was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 238hazelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Filesi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tettuccio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Monochca003,

I would like to thank you very much for your lovely review and your comments about our hotel.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement by solving those and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Grand Hotel Tettuccio team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

A nice hotel with lovely decorations in a traditional style, near to shops and restaurants, room was ok, they provide you with a kettle but why not provide coffee, tea and milk etc. Dining area is nice, food ok. Stayed here for 3 nights on a coach tour of Italy.Had to pay cash for drinks at the table, guy comes round when you have finished the meals and requests the cash! Supermarket is not very close ,10 mins walk, to get cheap drinks for the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paultH8154UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

This is such a nice charming hotel located in the Tuscany region. Rooms are nice and the staff are friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. Definitely a place to stay if you are looking for old Italy charm.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joyh206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Lovely old hotel that has been tastefully up-dated. Some things aren't retrofitted well in old buildings though and air conditioning is one of them. It was quite hot when we visited (37c) and many guests had real problems with the heat. We were at the back of the hotel so by leaving the doors and shutters open in the evening the temperature fell to a manageable level.

The breakfast is fabulous, I've never seen a raw honeycomb to help yourself from before. There are a few hot dishes every day but every bread product you can imagine, the fruit juice is excellent and (unusually for an Italian hotel) so is the coffee. The rooms are tasteful, a full wardrobe of coat hangers and the tea, milk and coffee were refreshed every day in our room. I notice reviewers say there is no complimentary toileteries, there are stylish dispensers with shampoo and soap in the bathrooms that are kept topped up. Come on you don't really need diddy bottles, wean yourselves off the single use plastic.

You do have to select your evening meal in the morning, but if it is something you decide you don't like the look of, there was no problem having it changed. The staff are very obliging and try their best to make sure you enjoy your meals. A bottle of wine at dinner starts at a reasonable 12 euros.

There is no pool but there is an excellent spa opposite where you can swim in thermal waters. You get 10% discount on all treatments there if you take over one of the hotel's business cards they're on reception.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Gaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Quite stylish traditional hotel with elegant public rooms and a lovely outside terrace/bar. Bedrooms are spacious and well furnished and with tea or coffee making facilities and have excellent modern en-suite shower rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food, especially the evening meals , was very good.
Minor problems were the very firm and high pillows which seemed to be all they could provide and the lack of efficient air conditioning in bedrooms.
Rooms at the front of the hotel are subject to noise at night and into the early hours.

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing the road/main entrance as they suffer noise from outside
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews