We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
164
125
78
41
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
125
78
41
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends, hotel is passable, staff seemed a little disinterested but otherwise helpful, location is great and the facilities are average.

Are there better places for the price tag? Maybe. Did it spoil my trip? Not at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodgynavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Recently while on a school trip of 92 we stayed at the Hotel Villa Rita. Please choose wisely when I tell you not to book a room here. Let me begin.... the service from the time we unloaded for our 2 night stay was HORRIBLE! At every turn of the hat was a misadventure from no air and having to fuss or move rooms, air conditioning apparently is not turned on but for a few hours during the evening, dirty or no towels at all, the lovely bathroom closet arrangement and shower from a syfy film, the adults and adult sized kids older ones my I say had to sleep on miniature bunk beds in a room the size of a walk in closet, and the ultimate feast from a preplanned group dinner, not it was terrible YUCK!!!! Breakfast was no better full of bread, bread and wait more bread... they had a set up for other guest with muffins , eggs, and fruit but we were told it was not for us and we could not eat it. Keep in mind we have kids and adults that don’t eat bread and need access to other foods. All in all this was a terrible experience and I do not recommend booking this hotel!
Happy Camping,
Mom from the USA

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GaPeach763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IACOPONI M, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019
Google Translation

salve da VILLA RITA
PRENDERE A CALCI I TELEVISORI , RIEMPIRE DI TRUCCO I LENZUOLI, chiedere servizio di facchinaggio senza pagarlo !! le sembra normale ??
METTERSI NEI SUN BED dedicati hai bambini e distruggerli soprattutto quando si passano i 100 kg ugualmente usare le poltrone dei bambini e rompeùrle
nella nostra piscina ci sono 120 sun bed per DULTI !!! perche distruggere quelli dedicati hai bambini
?? LA COLAZIONE COMPRENDEVA CORNETTI FARCITI FRESCHI GIRELLE CON UVETTA TORTE AL CIOCOLATO
PROSCIUTO COTTO ARROSTO DI TACCHINO IN SALUME FORMAGGIO A FETTE PANINI DA farcire pan carre uova A VOLONTA IN PIU DEL CLASSICO MARMELALTE FETTE BISCOTTATE BISCOTTI BURRO MIELE CEREALI ECCC......perche volere prendere un altro buffet dedicato ad altro gruppo ??? LA MALEDUCAZIONE NON A LIMITI SPESSO !!! LA CLIMATIZAZZIONE VIENE SPENTA QUANDO SIETE IN ESCURSIONE MI SEMBRA NORMALE
avete distrutto due panche in acciaio nella veranda
il menu era composto di lasagne al forno arrosto di porcello patatine fritte insalata mista tiramisu soda coca cola vino acqua a volonta questo era concordato e questo e stato servito !!!!
tra le altre cose lei non a soggiornato in villa rita ma bensi in hotel follonica vicino villa rita anche chiamato hotel dependance non capiamo perche recensisce villa rita

cordiali saluti iacoponi' s hotels iacoponi moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

There was nothing wow about this one. I only stayed for one night here. The hotel was clean. The service pretty ok. The showers seemed a bit old and broken and could do with some cleaning. breakfast was also ok. The thing I liked about the hotel was the spacious balcony and the interiors which look really cool in my opinion.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patri-gvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Relaxing, close to shopping and restaurants, sit outside by the pool and enjoy the starlit skies, a short walk to the funicalari and Alto, free parking was a big bonus, Tuscan florals everywhere, magnifico.
We visited in the off season and were pleased with everything. Good choice.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGould497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Dirty rooms, poor food and beverages and very rude and impolite staff -especially the owner of the hotel.

Just to mention a few things from several:

The room's floor was dirty at arrival.
Ants were crossing on our table during breakfast in the indoor restaurant.
When we object this and the poor variation and quality of food the owner started to yell to us and trid to make us sit down and stop talking.

Not even close to familiar hospitality in Italy...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lilla0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews