We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$58
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$62
US$47
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
ZenHotels.comUS$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
603
720
201
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
603
720
201
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews varied breakfast our honeymoon small bar visit florence single room clean rooms the hotel staff lucca town train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

I, my husband and two friends stayed here for a 60th birthday trip in October 2019.

The hotel staff were SO kind and helpful and ensured we were able to make the most of our visit to the area. The hotel itself was clean and well equipped, and supplied an excellent and varied breakfast. The drinks prices in the small bar were very reasonable. There were multiple small seating areas both indoors and in small sheltered outdoor courts. We didn’t use the spa but it looked welcoming and pleasant. The hotel seems to have a good environmental and ecological ethos.

We only ate one evening meal at the hotel - their weekly meal of Tuscan specialities - it was good but we chose to eat elsewhere the rest of the time as there are SO many other restaurants and hotels in the town (we particularly enjoyed the cheap and cheerful Bar Gori Cibus, whereas our friends preferred the Trattoria Come Una Volta, which is practically next door to the Hotel Arnolfo) - and eating out for two meals a day really gets expensive!

Hotel Arnolfo is within very easy walking distance of the main railway line, if you want to visit Florence.
- There is a delightful funicular railway in town (only slightly further away) which leads to a stunning hilltop area well worth visiting.
- A weekly opera evening (The Best of Opera) is held each Wednesday in season, in the Hotel Settentrionale. Walk up to this via what we called the marble road (actually the road is a normal surface but both pavements are marble for the full length of the street) - Via Felice Cavalotti.
- If arriving a little early, do ensure you don’t miss the best Gelateria ever which is just round the corner (I think from looking at the map it’s called Gelateria Desìderi, but to be honest I was so bowled over by the ice creams I didn’t pay too much attention to the name!).

Slightly further afield the astonishingly gorgeous views and sights are endless:
- Pisa is its nearest airport, and the leaning tower is of course spectacular.
Other priority places to visit nearby include
- San Gimignano (wow!!!)
- Montecarlo (not that one!)
- Lucca (look for the tea shop Caffe Santa Zita - never had such fantastic free nibbles with a beer)
The sea isn’t far either if you’re a sandy beach person.

Highly recommended for its friendliness and the care taken of all its guests.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank franUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guest,

thanking you for your precise and detailed review we are so happy that you had a delightful stay
in our Hotel .

Hoping to welcome you soon again , we forward our very best regards

Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Montecatini is a small Italien town There are maybe 350 hotels but a fine place to stay if you want to go to Toscany. The old town of Montecatini is placed on top of the cliff and you might go with the cable train. If you want you may walk. fine restaurants there

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Discover365864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Guest,

thanking you for your kind review, we are happy to read that you had a perfect stay
in our Hotel having also enjoyed Montecatini Terme location

Hoping to welcome you soon again,
best regards

Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Highly recommend this hotel: lovely staff, great breakfast and understated & clean rooms. Would love to return! Used it as our home base during our honeymoon; great value, excellent proximity to train and other towns— also, happily surprised by the lovely breakfast and comfort of room. Thanks to all at the Hotel Arnolfo

Room tip: Book deluxe room
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lcounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Mr and Mrs Counce,

thanking you for your kind review and to have choosen our hotel for such an important moment of your life ,
we are very happy to read that you had a perferct stay with us during your honeymoon .

Hoping to welcome you again, the Arnolfo's staff forwards very best wishes,

Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

They are really friendly, when we come there it feels like coming home. Also the dinner is very good and we always have choice between 3 things, so it is good when somebody does not like one thing, he can take something else.

Room tip: Good rooms, enough space for 2 people.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5106ZDstephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Mrs Stephanie,

thanking you for your kind words we are very happy to read that you have appreciated our hospitality
and dinner at our restaurant .

Hoping to welcome you again in Montecatini Terme, we forward our best regards

Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

I had the single room adjoining the family room. The room was clean and well appointed. Space limited but not a problem as single traveller. Noise through the connecting door was very loud. The hotel staff were wonderful, always polite and helpful. The hotel caters for several large groups, and breakfast results in a scramble for food. The breakfast rooms are large enough for the visitors, but the buffet area cannot cope with the large numbers staying there. Food quality was good, but rapidly disappeared, but was slowly replaced. Time your breakfast visit to avoid the groups who usually have gone by 8.00. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value for money, and I would stay there again but not in the single room I had.

Room tip: Avoid the single room connecting to the family room because of noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Mr John,

thanking you for your kind review we are sorry to read that during your long stay you never mentioned about the noise coming from the next room, we would have gladly changed it.

Hoping to welcome you again and this time into a double for single use, we send our very best regards

Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews