We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
116
57
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
57
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A little hard to find (it's at no. 158 not 128), it's a quiet location opposite a pebbled beach. On a sunny day it might be nice to swim but it was a bit windy and here was a rip in the water when we were there so had to admire from afar. Nice view from the clean room, we had a fridge but a kettle and some cups would have been magic. The staff were lovely and there was a bar downstairs to provide drinks, the breakfasts were nice and fairly standard for Sicily. Short drivel town, 10 minutes or so. A little isolated in terms of decent food old have done with some local information in the rooms about dining options and excursions to the islands etc.

Room tip: Beach front rooms were good, not sure if courtyard rooms would be noisy as that's where breakfasts are based.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a couple of days at Albergo Esperia before taking the ferry to Isola Salina and it turned out to be a great experience. Warm and very professional staff that made us feel at home, great location, right across a quiet beach, and excellent facilities with a marvelous patio, always at the perfect temperature, quiet. The perfect space to read, sip a spritz, or just enjoy yourselves. Rooms are nice, cozy and with wonderful views of the beach. We'll surely come back!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank baltarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Quiet place about 10 minutes from port. Warning - car navigation systems mostly doesn'¨t work properly because of Milazzo streets have 2 various numbers on the buildings; you have to go direction north VIA TONO and check left side, hotel hasn't any weel marked sign. Good point is that it is opposite parking place.
Now back to hotel: very modern originally equipped, rooms are not too large, but enough for nice stay. Ask hotel before booking for your room, you cannot find two similar.
Breakfast is served in nice garden, and it is very good, reach for fresh fruits. Service is helpful -- they help us well by organising boat trip to Panarea / Stromboli islands inclusive transport to/from port.
Only negative point - despite street is quiet, sleeping quality is not the best. Our room was near reception, door is not enough sound proven and we heard every call in the night. Similary, noise from garden is rare, but considerable. The reason - gardden's surface in combination with chairs' foots .
Opposite to hotel is good possibility for car parking and behind it is large beach with clear water.

Room tip: I recommend ask hotel before ordering - each room is original
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiroslavP739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Nice little hotel. I imagine the nice and chatty lady at reception is the owner. We only stayed for 1 night but was good value for money: Directly on the beach; front the rooms you have an open view to the sea. Plus, wifi, shades and benches supplied (at the beach)

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank PiaVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Our Gracious Host greeted us and showed us to our Beach Facing Room. Very Friendly Staff! Many speak English. Nice size room Nice breakfast. A lot of Art. . Small TV with no English speaking channels but after a month in Sicily I can follow the story.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews