We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
510
137
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
137
18
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Would like to start my review with the comments on the personnel: animation team: Erdy and Lorenzo! They do really their best to entertain the guests adults and children almost whole the day with the beach dance, social games... they made our children feel comfortable on their first day! They were running between lunch and dinner just to say hello to them and stay at least 5 minutes while eating the first and second dishes:)))) incredible!!!
Georgia from the reception was so kind and helped is to bring our stuff to the room :)! Georgia from the cleaning staff was always helpful the room was cleaned perfectly every day! The owners: mother and 2 daughters were always present and kind doing their work at their best! You really feel the warm and welcoming atmosphere as soon as you arrive! At the restaurant Vito and Gilberto amazing personalities who were always attentive on service wise and entertaining us and the children :)))! Our girls knew everyone of these people by name and felt like they were their best friends! The best point is the personnel that the owners know how to keep them for many years!
Beach: the owners of the beach are always friendly and helped us with anything we needed! Food: it is appetizers buffet and you choose your first and second dishes 1 day before. I think it is really the best way not to waste the food! All what I asked extra for kids was always prepared apart with our previous request! Thank you all and we are having a wonderful stay with you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lisaontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMarittima, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dearest
What a joy for us to read his beautiful words!
We are proud of the compliments you mentioned about our structure, our services and comfort, but what makes us most happy is to have noticed the passion we have for our work and our personal interest for each of our guests and the precious contribution of all our collaborators, who make our welcome warm and genuine.
We are waiting for your next vacation in Milano Marittima !!
A warm greeting
Elda Eleonora Patrizia and all the Staff Riviera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I've spend ten days with my family in this hotel from the end of June till the 4 -th of July. Everything was excellent! Nothing to complain. The food was exquisite, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. I've been in 4 and 5 stars hotels that had lower services than Hotel Riviera. The position , on the beach, is also a plus.
We enjoyed our holiday so much that we want to spend our next summer holiday in Hotel Riviera.Thank you Hotel Riviera for a great holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Metes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMarittima, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Customer
what about excellent review !! we are really proud and happy to have met your needs and you are back home with the desire to come back to visit us and we know that we have achieved our goal to make your holidays unforgettable.
We look forward to seeing you soon for another holiday in our company!
Eleonora Patrizia
and all the Staff Hotel Riviera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I went to Milano Maritima visiting my husbands relatives in the region and I never expected this place to be so popular among locals! I was so surprised to see more Italians on the beach than on any other place.
The hotel was amazing, offering very good italian food and wine, the rooms were clean and all the interior was a wonderful piece of art!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hadillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMarittima, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite grazie per averci dedicato il tuo tempo con questa bella recensione!
Ci fa molto piacere sapere che avete apprezzato il nostro Hotel!
La cucina è un elemento di fondamentale importanza per noi, così come l'attenzione al dettaglio degli ambienti e nelle camere affinchè la vostra sia una vacanza indimenticabile!
E' stato un piacere conoscervi e grazie per averci scelto!
Speriamo di rivedervi presto
Un caloroso saluto
Eleonora & Patrizia e tutto lo staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We spent 2 weeks in the hotel with our son and daughter. The place has been recently restructured and rooms are nice, well furnished and comfortable.
Most of all the hotel is in a very quiet place, which is not easy in such a lively place like Milano Marittima. Other pluses are the close distance from the beach and the seaview.
Improvements have to be done in the dining room (very noisy, too many tables for the available space) and the food quality is not always at the expected level. Breakfast is, in our opinion, essential.

Room tip: Seaview rooms are better. 4th floor rooms gets lot of light in the morning.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arianna_marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMarittima, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Ospite,
grazie per il tempo dedicato, per il suo positivo commento sull'esperienza all'Hotel Riviera e per i bei complimenti che ci ha riservato. Siamo lieti che abbia gradito la posizione direttamente sul mare in un oasi tranquilla ma vicinissima al centro di Milano Marittima, seguiremo i vostri consigli per migliorarci sempre di più!
Ci auguriamo di riaverla presto a Milano Marittima e cogliamo l'occasione per porgere cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Spent 8 days with family in August and I am not fully satisfied, nor I can say it was a disaster.
Let's start with the good points: literally on the shore, no busy road to cross and quiet. Centre of town is 10 min walking or less. The hotel has been recently renovated and it is nice and clean. My double room was kind of small but very well appointed for a 3 star. Nice bathroom with window. If this is what you are looking for, go for it.
Now what I didn't like - first and foremost the food. " A la carte" menu to choose from for the next day, plenty of choice, but the quality was poor. I also found the dishes to be too fancy and complicated for a summer holiday. I'd rather have simple "normal" food but of better quality. Then again, the window of opening times is way too strict - breakfast only until 9.30 and dinner only until 20.30. Maybe suited for Northern European, certainly not for many Italians. And on top of all, you really had the waiters bringing things away and cleaning up while we were finishing our meal. Service though was quite good.
The other issue I had is about the Mini Club - well, to call it a Mini Club to begin with is misleading. Nothing close to it. It is enough to say that in one full week they organized only two (really TWO) events, a dinner (which only meant some music and a quite sad Micky Mouse) and a baby dance at 18.00 (one day only). My kid was never invited for anything, nor I saw anything else than a couple of young ladies helping two girls (really two) doing some drawings. No kids area anywhere at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel only for toddlers (and it was plenty of), but anyone who has kids 4+ may want to look for another place. Should the weather be not good enough for beach, nothing to do or organized at the hotel. When it comes to kids, by far the worst hotel I have been to since I have mine.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMarittima, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Signore, La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione. Non capiamo la Sua scelta di scrivere in Inglese nonostante sia italiano, ma giustamente ha tutto il diritto di esprimere la Sua opinione come meglio crede. 
Ci spiace non aver soddisfatto a pieno le sue aspettative. Teniamo molto alla Cucina e il nostro menù à la carte propone una scelta di 4 primi e 4 secondi seguendo sicuramente la tradizione dei piatti romagnoli e italiani ma personalizzandoli e rivisitandoli grazie alla creatività del nostro Chef. Se ci avesse comunicato il desiderio di avere piatti più semplici per i Suoi pasti, avremmo con piacere soddisfatto la Sua richiesta. Per quanto riguarda la scelta di cosa mangiare il giorno dopo viene effettuata la sera precedente perché la nostra parola d’ordine è freschezza!.... e acquistare cibo in quantità e doverlo poi congelare andrebbe contro questo principio e la qualità che vogliamo proporre ai nostri Ospiti non sarebbe garantita.
La stessa cosa vale per il miniclub. Innanzitutto per noi è importante il rispetto per tutte le varie tipologie di clientela che il nostro hotel alloggia. Come avrà verificato personalmente i nostri Ospiti variano dalla famiglia con neonati a single e coppie di anziani. Non è il nostro obiettivo essere un villaggio turistico dove chi sceglie questo tipo di sistemazione ha in mente un ben preciso tipo di vacanza, divertimento e intrattenimento. Il nostro miniclub è discreto e non invadente e principalmente le attività per i bambini vengono svolte in spiaggia. Se piove l’hotel dispone di giochi da tavola da poter fare insieme ma lo stesso spazio viene condiviso con il resto dei clienti nella sala ricevimento dove ognuno puo’ trascorrere il tempo giocando a carte, sorseggiano un the oppure leggendo un buon libro e potrà convenire anche Lei che mettersi a fare giochi da “villaggio” è impensabile per il tipo di Struttura che siamo e proponiamo.
La ringraziamo nuovamente per la sua opinione e i suoi consigli che cercheremo di applicare dove possibile , e se vorrà tornare a trovarci saremo lieti di accogliervi e cercheremo di essere in grado di soddisfare le vostre aspettative.
Un cordiale saluto Eleonora, Patrizia e Staff Hotel Riviera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews