We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
294
110
28
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
110
28
17
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

POSITIVE:

-great location;
-great service level at the bar / entertainment;
-Top notch restaurant;
-ok parking premises;
-very close to the beach (50 mt);
-ok swimming pool;
-Ok animation for children;
-Breakfast = very good - wide assortment of anything;

NEGATIVE:

Double rooms - entry level- are pretty small. It should be needed a refreshment of the furnitures / room interiors in order to match the 4 star level of these premises as a European standard hotel;

-Food is EXCELLENT: I really recommend for food lovers.Great selection of ANYTHING - upon request;

Indeed these premises are able to compensate the poor quality of the sea with a High Level service;

I recommend this place for families and for whomever wonna pamper himself in the Italian Adriatic coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ1195SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. Our assigned room smelled of smoke, but there was no problem moving us to another room, if we were willing to move again after a couple of days. We didn't mind, because our first room was small, but had a view of the sea, and our second room was spacious with a view of street activity - we felt we had the best of both worlds! However, the best part of our week's stay was the food! The welcoming buffet dinner for our group of 100 had a large and varied selection and was absolutely delicious! The breakfast buffet each morning had the most amazing selection of fresh fruit & juices, cheeses, meats, eggs, cereal, etc., and, if you were so inclined, there were made to order omelettes and crepes! Dinner was also fabulous, though there are many restaurants within walking distance from which to choose. We were so impressed at how well all the staff, especially front desk, dining room, housekeeping, we're able to work with our large group and make each guest feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary_and_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Very good hotel having large room high ceilings, direct or partial sea view, just two steps from sea.. All rooms with balcony. Large buffet breakfast and free internet is additionnal. Staff is helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NalanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I traveled with a group of 100 staying 6 days here. The staff were most pleasant , the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Also had an excellent dinner. We were one block from the Adriatic Sea where the hotel had a full complement of lounge chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Gallia for a week - there were around 100 of us from Vermont, USA. The facility is beautiful and has spaces to enjoy being outdoors and indoors, the welcome buffet we had was one of the best meals I've ever had in my life (the food was consistently good all week), and the staff went above and beyond to not only assist us whenever they could but to take the time to talk and get to know each other. Being about a block of the beach was wonderful. Throughout the rest of our trip through Italy, nothing else compared. I would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews