We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and not too far from Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alla Giustizia
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
LONDON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and not too far from Venice”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early December, booked the hotel with British airways for about £35 a night(excluding city taxes which are payable at the hotel). The hotel is not too far away from the railway station, however when we arrived there was some road works going on which prevented us from taking the simple route. Reception staff were incredibly friendly and were always willing to help. Room is a bit dated but comfortable. Breakfast was continental, not such a large selection but adequate. We took a 72 hour pass which was purchased at the airport and cost about €25. I strongly recommend you purchase a pass like this as it saves you a lot of money travelling around venice. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and number 15 bus takes you to Venice, it takes about 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're are on a low budget holiday and not to fussed about staying in the heart of Venice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atishghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    75
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
25
92
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The hotel is within walking distance from the railway station, on a main road & easy to locate. There is a well stocked Supermarket which can be reached by walk in about 15 minutes from the hotel.
The rooms are spacious & the bathrooms are equipped. The breakfast is adequate. The central air conditioner was not turned on which would have added to the comfort esp. in June.
The bus stand to reach the island is located conveniently opposite the hotel. It is called Amelia. The name helps in the return journey. Ride by bus takes about 35 mts. Opposite the bus terminal is a stand for boat bus.
The main tourist center on the island is Piazza San Marco. This can be reached by the boat bus or by easy 40 minutes scenic walk. We preferred to walk outbound & being tired, return by the boat bus.
The receptionists spoke English & were very helpful. Would choose it again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank singla6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in Mestre due to its close proximity to Venice.
The Hotel Alla Giustizia is situated less than 5 minutes walk to a bus stop with regular buses to Venice. (Every 10 minutes). The bus is really cheap, just over 2 euros for a return journey to Venice.
The room was fine and the bed was particularily comfortable, the bathroom was a little small but adequate. The jewel in the crown was the helpfulness of the staff, in particular the hotel receptionist. She was so helpful, recommending 2 excellent restaurants and helping us with how to buy bus tickets, timings etc. I hadn't realised, but I had left my cardigan in the room after check out, and when we came back later to collect our bags, she had put it on top of my bag so I wouldn't forget it.
We had a fabulous trip to Venice, it really is the most fantastic city and I would be happy to recommend this hotel as a good base to visit the city from.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VeggiegirlMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I went to Venice with a friend at the end of June 2011 and we were a bit late looking for a room to stay in or around Venice... Looking at our budget, we decided it was best to stay in Mestre, especially considering the bus to Venice island are so cheap and frequent. We decided to stay at Hotel Alla Giustizia based on the review it had on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed! As sson as we arrived, we were welcomed by very friendly and competente staff, who modestly said she was only speaking a little English and French (better than my Italian, I can guarantee). She was very helpful in indicating how to get to Venice, where to get the bus etc. Even got us a map. The room we had was perfectly clean and adequatly decorated, as was the bathroom. Every evening when we would get back from Venice, the air con would have been turn on for us, so the room was nice and cool :->! The breakfast was very nice and the choice ranged from croissants to cereals, cakes, yoghourts and few salty options (please remember that Italians have a sweet tooth :-)). The service was impeccable and very friendly. I would definitely stay there if I go back to the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 21Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The hotel itself was fine, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were kept clean. Breakfast was basic, but good.
The location is pretty good, but I would not recommend walking from the train station to the hotel (you walk through a sketchy area)...take a bus. There is a bus stop across the street from the hotel. The bus to Venice was very cheap, and only about a 20min ride.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#28 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#49 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Property: Hotel Alla Giustizia
Address: Via Miranese 111, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing