We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$73
eDreamsUS$81
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
210
224
49
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
224
49
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Nice location, almost across Mestre Train Station. Convenience stores nearby as well as restaurants.
We stayed in quadruple room. Room was cozy complete with amenities like safety deposit and mini refrigerator. Room were always clean when we arrived from venice. Breakfast was adequate with mostly cold cuts and sandwiches. Breakfast served till 10am but they extend it for us (weekend).
Very nice couple/owner who will talk to you and entertain you during your stay. Staffs are also nice but they communicate little english.
Overall, this boutique hotel is nice with reasonable rate (compare to venice) and accessible to venice proper by train or bus (almost across).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank coffee072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Hotel Paris offers a great bargain for tourists to Venice seeking a less-expensive place to spend the night. The hotel is both located in the much cheaper Venetian suburb of Mestre and close to plenty of restaurants and also located in a safe, well-lit area. Crime may be a concern in other areas of Mestre, however I felt no concern walking from the Mestre train station to the hotel by myself at night. The neighborhood is also quiet enough at night to leave the windows open and not be kept up with any particularly noisy bars, construction, etc.
The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are adequately large, and clean. The breakfast selection was somewhat limited, however considering the cost is just six Euros its well worth the price.

I recommend Hotel Paris to anyone seeking to travel to Venice and on a budget.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Paris-Venezia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your precious feedback, we are glad to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. We hope you will come back soon and visit us again!

Kind Regards,

Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

A great little hotel very close to the Mestre train station, perfect for visiting Venice on a budget (trains leave often to Venice), The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with some interesting design choices, nice bathroom (although the shower is a bit small). Good breakfast with ample choices. Nice people in charge too.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank balvanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Paris-Venezia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a good time.
We hope you will come back soon, we will offer you a good Italian coffee!

Best Regards,

Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

A Good choice to visit the Venice.
Clean and comfortable room.
Very close to Mestre railway station.
Easy to park around your car in blue lines with 8€ per day.

The only negative is the flow of hot water in shower.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manouso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Paris-Venezia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback!
We hope you spent a lovely time in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Hotel Paris Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Room was quite spacious and had a balcony with a view to another room. Room itself was a bit worn down and we could not control TV from distance. Bathroom was really tiny. Toiletries were not changed during our 2 day visit. It seemed like the cleaning of the room was not good enough. You could see that the plaid on the bed was not changed for a really long time. On the other hand, breakfast was great. Reception staff was very friendly and provided us a great map of Venice on arrival. All in all, this hotel is well located (near main station, 30 minutes to Venice station), but has some cons.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors may get hot during summer.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AugustinasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Paris-Venezia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your feedback! We usually change toiletries every day, so there must have been a mistake. Please, next time inform our Reception so we can solve the problem immediately.

Best Regards,

Hotel Paris Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews