We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area
Sitting area
Dinner table & Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from Villa navalia Penthouse.
Lake view from one bedroom
villa navalia overlooking marina
Marina
Marina
Bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gulfvi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quite a change from the traditional villas we stayed in on previous visits to Italy. Sleek and modern but very comfortable. Spotlessly clean and a very well stocked kitchen. The view from the balcony will stay I'm my mine's eye for a very long time. Laura made us feel welcomed and was so helpful: reservations, boat excursion, GPS settings for day trips. Our OTRA (on the road again) group of three couples agrees Villa Navalia was a great choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatvan5
Sydney
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation on Lake Como”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow! Stylish 6 bedroom apartment on the water. What more could you want on a group family holiday. Laura and her family were delightful and very attentive. Planning the trip was so easy as Laura was always willing to accommodate and make suggestions. From booking restaurants, boats to day tours, nothing was a problem. The apartment was spacious and very modern with amazing views of the lake. I would highly recommend Villa Navalia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLondon20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Villa Navallia Penthouse with our daughter (aged 16 months) and friends with a daughter (also aged 16 months). We had a wonderful time. The penthouse layout was perfect for us and was safe for our duaghters to run around. The place had everything we needed, including umbrellas and hair dryers, and all the appliances were perfect. Proximity to Menaggio was great as well, only 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back. Perfect amount of space, so clean and to our taste and child friendly. The reservation process was really simple and Laura was so helpful giving us restaurant recommendations, organising food delivery upon our arrival (after a long day of travel) and activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor/style of Penthouse. Size was great too. Perfect layout.
Liked least: Wifi worked on and off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowiescot...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Navalia is a spectacular villa for large group of friends or family. It is beautifully appointed with a huge deck with glorious views of the lake. It is within easy walking distance of Menaggio or there are bikes with baskets available for you to use.
Laura was so helpful and responsive to anything we required and helped us to organise tours, boats and restaurant bookings. can't recommend it enough and hope to be able to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmmountai...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, attention to every detail!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa Navalia really was the highlight of our one month stay in Italy. We stayed in Tropea, Courmayeur, and Menaggio and found that not only is Lake Como absolutely AMAZING, the penthouse apartment was stunning and even better than the pictures online. Plenty of room for the 3 of us couples. We loved having easy access to the ferries, lido (beach), town, shops, and amazing trails/roads (with the 6 bikes available to us!). One of the bikes had a flat and Laura immediately tried to fix it. When the tube needed to be replaced, she left us her own bike for a few days. She provides immense attention to every detail, not the typical self-catering holiday, but one where you can get every service added, if you like. She also provides an EXCELLENT guide to the area at the apartment, with a whole host of activities and recommendations that could keep you busy for weeks. We did the private boat tour to Villa Balbaniello (picked us up right at the marina), rented a boat for ourselves (again dropped off right at the marina), did the ferry rides to Varenna, Bellagio, etc, did hikes up to the Rifugio Menaggio and others in the area, and happened to be there for the annual fireworks show on Isola Comacina where Laura set up a boat and dinner party (really recommend if you happen to be able to come the last weekend of June). All in all, a stunning location, and a perfect apartment that is very modern and extremely well equipped, and very well managed. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing