We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
137
133
65
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
133
65
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood direct access to the sea private terrace incredible location wonderful setting amazing views swimming pool jacuzzi cliffs puglia sunbeds wedding kayak
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We choose a room with a jacuzzi on the terrasse. It was absolutely amazing. The food was correct and the staff very kind and toughtful. The place is calm and relaxing. A very nice beach at 5 minutes with our car.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelmG171WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately, we arrived there late and we couldn't join the outstanding swimming pool and the direct access to the sea.
However, great furniture in the rooms, well well furnished ... great service at the desk and amazing breakfast , probably one of the best I ever had .
It is a bit isolated and difficult to find , but it is worthwhile to look for

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonionss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel is in the most fantastic position and since the coastline is so dramatic here the views are amazing and we had a very good dinner. It has a pool and access to the beach but it's as if no one cares very much about it. There is nowhere particularly comfortable to sit to take advantage of its amazing position and the service is unenthusiastic. I think it needs someone to take it seriously in hand and make it as wonderful as it could be. Such a shame!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poppy186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The location was great. The staff friendly. Food pretty good. ... I don't know but I was expecting more. It felt a little run down, maybe it just needed new furniture. It felt almost creepy like from a ghost movie. Maybe it was just because of the weather during the time we were there was gloomy. The only other bad thing was that the jacuzzi in the bathtub didn't work.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Although the location on the cliff edge over the sea is undeniably beautiful, and the seclusion makes for a peaceful stay, this hotel does not live up to reasonable expectation. I was not happy paying for the stay, it was definitely not worth the money and the staff don't seem to care that the hotel provides such a lacklustre and depressing experience! The ownership need to take notice ASAP and I'm frankly surprised it has managed to stay open as long as it has.

The rooms
In desperate need of a revamp- painting peels off the walls, the rooms are shabby and outdated with mould in the bathroom and marks all over the paintwork. We didn't have towels when we arrived, and we didn't even have an information booklet in the room- surely this is standard for all hotels?

Wifi
The Hotel only has Wifi in the reception, not in the rooms or by the pool or anywhere else! which is a complete pain, as the hotel is scattered over 2 very steep hills and it's hard work moving between areas!

The pool
The pool is well kept and very clean, no complaints there. But the loungers are falling apart and covered in stains- not very pleasant. It's a long walk down steep hills through the hotel premises to the pool, a bit of a pain when towels aren't readily provided!

The restaurant
The dinner options are nice, but certainly overpriced. We had our most expensive meal of the trip at the restaurant, and it was average. We had much more delicious and reasonable meals elsewhere! Which is a real shame, because one doesn't want to be driving out every single night to find a place to eat.

We booked through Secret Escapes, who I feel are also slightly to blame for our disappointment-in offering such a poor hotel. They also have it as "Villa Scapone Spa and Resort", there is no spa. Which we only found out on arrival.

Stay elsewhere if visiting this region! Sadly this hotel is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank charl0tteth0ms0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews