We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alba del Gargano(Mattinata)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bed&Breakfast Masseria Liberatore(Mattinata)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B di de Vita Marco(Mattinata)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Casa Dante(Mattinata)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
128
126
64
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
126
64
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspectacular viewsdirect access to the seaamazing locationswimming poolstepsjacuzzicliffspuglia
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Our family stayed here the last two days and enjoyed the peaceful days and nights. The resort is nestled in the cliffs of the Adriatic and the views of the sea and grottos are incomparable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We liked our rooms 30 and 31 with private balconies. The complimentary breakfast was substantial. We enjoyed a day trip to Vieste.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuttonRizRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Positive:
- location / view
- room large enough
- nice terrace
- staff quite friendly (at least in the restaurant area), however when we tried to solve some issues with reception they said yes and did mostly nothing.

Negative:
- we had fridge in the room but it was not working... we announce the reception... they didn't solve it;
- we had AC, which was leaking, they fixed it... it did not leaked anymore, but also it didn't cool the room... basically was moving the room heat around...
- the wi-fi is a joke... you can connect to various wi-fi spots, but no one seemed to work.
- no mobile network
- no beach

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pracovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is set on a cliff, overlooking the clear crystal sea in Mattinata, Gargano.
The location is perfect. The facilities are great. A lovely clean swimming pool, plenty of sun beds and the unlimited use of canoes is a real plus!
This hotel would get 5 stars from me but the only thing that lets it down is that the rooms and outdoor furniture are a little old and rundown. The fridge in our room don't work...which in 40 degrees heat it would have been nice to have cold water in our room. We only stayed for one night so it wasn't a big problem for us. The furniture and rooms just need a little TLC.
The breakfast was average. A selection of fruit, sweets and some hot food such as eggs and bacon.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The location is what makes this hotel so fantastic. We will be returning here!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Loren_881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Fantastic coastline - and we had a fabulous view from our Terrace. But the quality of the hotel is disappointing as it wouldn't take much to make it superb!
Having booked a Spa Hotel we were told upon arrival the Spa was closed for the entire duration of our stay!!
The staff we met were delightful - but the main problem was the lack of staff in the right place at the right time. e.g. there were often no staff in the pool bar; the main bar was closed (and dark) by 11.45 on Saturday night; there were no towels by the pool (and an 86 stair climb back to reception to collect them); no towels by the sea (and a further 200+ steps back to the pool)
The quality of breakfast was disappointing - as was the quality of the towels
Beware the cost of the fresh fish - 1 portion must have added at least 60 euros to the bill for the night (and was presented on a chipped plate)
Our suite was interesting with a superb terrace but a very small bedroom. Our friends had a junior suite with virtually no useful balcony and a ridiculously large hot tub (which was never used as it takes 30 minutes just to fill!)
Management needs to get its act together - and we would then happily return

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This place was just stunning, and the food was amazing. We visited for a wedding, and it was seafood on the menu. Every course was stunning. The pool area is very clean and well looked after. The staff were very attentive too. Couldn't fault this place, but you will need a car to get there for sure,

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeyB-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews