We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
206
109
33
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
109
33
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egadi islands wine tour swimming pool wine making minute drive amazing place masala glass of wine old building a great place to stay vines countryside wines sunset sea condensation trapani
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

A perfect place to end our holiday .very comfortable room,great food,both at breakfast and in the evening and a super pool area,peace and quiet abounded.being a working wine estate also helped.Staff very helpful.can be difficult to find,even with sat av but worth it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This winery is a great place to stay to explore the west of Sicily. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was very nice with high a vaulted ceiling and a huge bathroom. The whole place is really very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were good and the dinners, accompanied by the wine produced there, were superb.
There is a lovely and peaceful infinity swimming pool with fantastic views across to the Egadi Islands. With the great views to the west, the sunsets were amazing. We all loved this place and would go back again.
You really do need to have a car, and the only issue is it can initially be very difficult to find your way in and out.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OxfordTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

An amazing place in the middle of nowhere with a great history, nice rooms and nice guests. The visit of the vinery is a great experience with nice explanations about history of the area, sicily and the place. Very nice place and we were sad to leave.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheHeavyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We enjoyed our short stay in this beautiful hotel. The room (suite) was huge. It spotless .The inviting pool, was very lovely. The supper tasteful. The breakfast however, was bland, cheap, disappointing!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tololo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

There is very little to do around the hotel which, in a way is its appeal. It is a good base to explore Erice, Trapani ,Selinunte and Marsala. The room was large and roomy although the shower in the bath would have benefited from a shower curtain. The restaurant served excellent food at night with some really good wines on the wine list not forgetting the Marsala wine to go with desert. There is a tour on the wine cellar which is worth going on. The swimming pool was fine when we were there we did not notice that it was exceptionally windy.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterKleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews