We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
50
77
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
77
25
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and spacious. A little out of town. Great if you are headed to Trapani. We bought a bottle of local wine and drank it by the pool. Great night. Great view of the lagoon and islands. Breakfast was very good!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chelsearms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We spent there two nights. The location is fine, close to the airport, to Marsala and Mozia's Island. The staff is friendly.
However, we have to say that we are disappointed by our stay. The first night we were woken up by ants on the bed. Though the staff claims that it was due to food on the bed, we didn't bring any food in the room.
Our room was situated just above a noisy street (the staff usually suggest to book a more expensive room with sea view to avoid this problem, we suggest to do not book a room at all), the breakfast was not fresh and of a low quality if compared to others b&b in the area (do not ask for a cappuccino, they'll bring you a 99% milk drink).
The pool was not accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank GiuAbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola DI Mozia H, Direttore at Hotel Isola di Mozia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Good morning, thank you for being our guests but we are sorry to read this review, because even when we asked if everything was ok you do not show any negativity in this regard. We wanted to point out that when you informed of the problem of ants our chambermaid immediately resolved all Noting and informing us that the cause of all that had food debris on the bed and in consequence it is normal that the ants will be attracted ... The breakfast we offer our guests a complimentary continental breakfast is so sweet and savory buffet with all different variety of products and drinks and our customers so far have always been many satisfied .. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in order to change the your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Stayed for 4 nights in hotel isola di mozia and we were very satisfied with this hotel. The 3 ladies that run this hotel are super attentive to their visitors and they are always ready to help and give advice.

Food offered for breakfast was always fresh and enough to start the day. The pool is an added asset to this hotel.

Highly recommended if you want to visit the west of Sicily as it is a few minutes drive from trapani airport and walking distance from mozia salt panes.

Room Tip: Few minutes drive from trapani airport
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodical303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola DI Mozia H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Isola di Mozia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you first of all for his feedback and for the kind words expressed about our structure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

...these daring young ladies who took over the place few months ago and who put all efforts providing nice food as home made bread or biscuits, 'sottolii' etc. and being nice and kind to boring tourists as we are...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M_Leonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Don't be put off by the rather dull building; the setting - overlooking the old salt pans of Trapani and the fascinating little island of Mozia - is magical and the cheerful women who run the place are delightful. We'd only booked for one night as we had an early start from Trapani airport (it's about 5 minutes easy drive away) - but next time (we'd be happy to return) we'd stay for at least two nights the better to explore the salt pans, the early Phoenecian ruins on Mozia and the nearby town of Marsala.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sancristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews