We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
216
142
35
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
142
35
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes masala igloo wedding garden disco
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights on a cycling holiday. It is nn an old baglio on a narrow road in the outskirts of Marsala...it is about 2.5km to the centre, not a great walk and they charge €5 per person for a taxi. Superb swimming pool (nice size with nice garden surrounding). No restaurants or bars in the immediate vicinity so if you want to eat out you need to go into Marsala.
The room was not large but it was clean and comfortable. It was in the main building, there are additional rooms in individual igloos in the garden. Unfortunately our room overlooked the main courtyard and on our first night we could hear the disco from the wedding until 1.30am (there was another, noisier wedding in progress when we left on the Saturday afternoon).
The only bar the hotel seems to have is by the pool, with only outdoor seating...in October it was a little cold to sit out after 1800hrs. On our second night it had run out of beer...only had craft beer at 15€ a bottle, no peroni, nastro azzuro, moretti etc.
The service on our first night in the restaurant could have been better, waited 10 minutes for a menu. I think they were short staffed. Much better the second night although I was surprised to never be given a wine list...just provided with a bottle of red when I asked for it. Food was not especially memorable and desserts did not seem to be home made.
Breakfast was taken by the pool and was good..fresh fruit, yoghurt, cakes and omelettes.

Room Tip: Either get an igloo room or ask for one that does not face the courtyard to avoid noise from weddings
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Veloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Villa Favorita has a very romantic outdoor restaurant set amongst trees, as well as a nice pool to sunbathe and swim. The hotel building is also old and stylish (note some rooms are in "igloos" in the gardens, not the hotel). It is a party venue - lots of outside space, gardens etc - but hosted a disco the night we were there so don't expect a quiet early night ! Only other quibble was our room a/c which had a very low fan speed, even on max, so it struggled to cool the room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a wonderful time here mostly by the pool. We could participate in activities such as Aqua gym, darts and water polo. The people running these activities were great. We absolutely loved it here the restaurant at night is great too. I also think it is a great place for families too. Marsala is wonderful to explore.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank susanandhuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I was here for the wedding of a close friend and i took the chance to stay there to sleep as well.

The resort is fabulous in my opinion and the rooms are good as well, but considering their "cozy" layout it'd be way better if they were renovated (showers are really tiny, pretty but tiny). The location is great, and from the outside it really looks great and attractive.

There's a swimming pool and you need caps (that are sold at 2.5€ each). Maybe not really cheap.

Breakfast buffet is probably the thing that left me a bit sad: continental breakfast is poor in my opinion, i expected something more from them. Parking is free of charge.

Last but not least: the staff is great, and really doing everything to please the customers. But in general they should do some renovation of both rooms and some "services" (like room service, there's none).

Room Tip: Ask for the bungalows in the swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimeoneSergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice resort but rooms are very small and need to be renovated. Swimming caps are mandatory for the pool and they are sold at 2.5€ each! A little bit expensive. Staff is good and nice. Breakfast buffet is good. The shower is very small. Parking is free of charge.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews