We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of La Carretta

La Carretta
Ranked #31 of 174 Restaurants in Marina di Massa
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Only tried their pizza with some wine and beer, but it was really good. Very friendly staff who were really good at english (not all too common around these parts as far as I’ve seen).
Good pizza for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Zerathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We had a dinner at La Caretta. Although we came quite late (around 22) we were served like a first guest. Food was delicious (Pizza La Cerrata and pasta with sea bass) and service was very friendly. Definitely a place to be

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Marcin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We ate there several times this July and we were never disappointed. We had an outside table right in a perfect spot to catch the sea breeze. The gnocchi with crab was wonderful. One evening we had grilled steaks that were some of the best we had ever eaten in Italy. The staff is friendly, helpful. You can tell they enjoy serving which makes for a very pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank connectorPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely looking restaurant, typical Italian menu with a few different options. I had the squid ink pasta with cuttlefish and my partner had a bowl of penne. Staff were helpful and toilets were clean. They had a help yourself orderves area which looked good. Food was good and prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 192shameema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Dined 2 times, perfect table location for people watching on first visit, horrible table next to the trash containers on 2nd restaurant but all other tables were taken. Service was very good on both visits, friendly with big smiles. Food is very good, better than a couple others we tried. Need to have better understanding of wines offered, not sure what is dry, sweet etc. Prices match tourist sea side dining so no complaint there. Overall, we would go back again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carretta also viewed

Marina di Massa, Massa
Marina di Massa, Massa
 
Marina di Massa, Massa
 
Marina di Massa, Massa
 

Been to La Carretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing