We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
77
58
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
58
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here just for one night because we wanted to visit an event taking place in Marghera. The we moved on to Venice. I personally would not want to stay for a longer time in Marghera because it is a rather uninteresting area. The upside of being in Marghera is an excellent price/value ratio as in this hotel. And after all, the bus connection to Venice/Piazzale Roma is cheap (1.50 Eur per trip) and easy.
We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very clean. In contrast to the report of others, we had even excellent WiFi connectivity in the room. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, real Italian coffee. We did not try the restaurant, which appears to specialize in fish dishes and closes at 10.
Altogether, I can highly recommend the hotel, however, for a Venice trip I would always prefer to stay in Venice itself.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heinrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

On a recent stay, I was in a small room in this tiny bed and breakfast type INN. They are located just a short bus ride from Venice. The staff was very helpful in getting you on the correct bus and making sure you were informed with maps, etc.

The food here was delightful and the place is worth staying at compared to the high prices in Venice.

Room tip: all of the rooms were small as there were only 7 rooms, but each was clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DougEFresh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed for two night, Staff is super helpful even though can't speak lots English... Bus stand are just meters away, and lots of buses to & from Venice... Hotel room and bathroom are big enough, and guess what, ours room got balcony!!! Great weather, clear sky for us to enjoy our supper at the balcony... Overall highly recommend this hotel!!!

Tips, if you are using buses to & from Venice, pre purchase your bus ticket from news paper stall or any others stall that sell, otherwise it charge you double from the driver...

Room tip: Tips, if you are using buses to & from Venice, pre purchase your bus ticket otherwise it charge you double from the driver...
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelChye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights, the wifi was not working, so for us to get some signal , we had to be on the stairs floor , no internet in the room , they have a restaurant in the hotel, however they open until passed 7 pm and close on weekends ! And on this area there is no place to buy food or snacks , once you get to eat in their restaurant, you have to eat what they have at that moment , there is no menu, the food was amazing, but i will not go back there again , boring area ,no wifi , no food available.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Always a great solution from a working trip to a quick visit in Venice and the area. Most friendly staff, charming rooms not to mention the great (even if a bit more expensive than the hotel) restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews