We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
215
220
44
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
220
44
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop large supermarket around the corner very pleasant stay recommend this hotel family hotel nice breakfast visit venice al giardinetto quiet area italian standards enjoyed our stay easy access to venice home away from home secure parking stayed one night small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely little family hotel with really helpful staff that makes everyone staying here feel at home. Nice rooms (especially for Italian standards) and very clean. Only a 15 minute bus ride away from Venice (runs every 10 minutes till very late and only costs 1,50). Supermarket around the corner from the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Venice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

12 minutes from railway station, pretty nice villa with garden, staff really friendly and helpfull, feeling like in real villa, breakfast tasty, in area nice restaurant 4 minutes away with not tourist but professionally made food-pizza really great, garden well kept, no noisy traffic at night, kid love it there, we will come again !!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We are coming to this B&B for several years. It is a cosy place to stay :-) The rooms and beds are good, the bathroom is small but clean and handy, wifi is available, breakfast is ok, even for young belgian people who are used to have an extended breakfast in the morning. There is a small nice garden where you can have breakfast if you want. Roberta and her staff are always very friendly and helpfull, even at night. It is only 10 min by bus to Venice and 15 min walk to the station to discover northern italy. There is a supermarket nearby. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I had an opportunity of staying at the hotel and I can gladly say the hotel didnot disappoint me. Small hotel, small rooms but very well managed, neat and clean. Sara is a good receptionist and care taker, above all she is very pretty. Breakfast is pretty descent.
Recommended for a short visit to Venice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank kamrapuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed end of September at this hotel for 4 nights. We opted to get bus to train station from airport then walk to hotel. lt was easy to do but I don't recommend it with suitcases or if you are not good at walking far. Lovely homely place, nicely decorated,all mod cons in room...good hairdryer and free safe , very clean. Our room on the ground floor was twin bedded, very small but who stays in there much when beautiful venice is ten minutes away on a bus.Very good supermarket 3 minutes away to buy food if your on a budget . lf your not good on your legs beware we never got a seat on the bus both ways for 3 days...they cram people on so you literally cannot get off on your stop if youre not by the exit!! You need good balancing skills! Breakfast fine for continental if you like sweet stuff. Very good service. Rooms cleaned well everyday. We would stay nearer venice if we came again because a hetic standup trip on bus back every night I could do without. Would recommend this hotel if you need to save money on accommodation because venice is expensive!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews